THE AWESOME by Eva Darrows
Released: May 21, 2015

"Maggie's adventurous baptism-by-undead provides enough complications to set up a sequel—readers will not want to wait long for it. (Fantasy. 14-18)"
An apprentice monster hunter will never be promoted if she doesn't get her freak on. Read full book review >
LION HEART by A.C. Gaughen
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Scarlet will celebrate both this opportunity to revisit Gaughen's colorfully depicted long-ago world and her suspenseful ending to a lively story. (Historical fiction. 13-18)"
This third and concluding volume in Gaughen's retelling of the Robin Hood legend from Marian's point of view finds Marian (aka Scarlet) facing execution after months of imprisonment by evil Prince John. Read full book review >

CAST OFF by Eve Yohalem
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"This novel has all the required elements to appeal to zealous historical-adventure buffs. (map) (Historical fiction. 9-14)"
Find out what happens when two 12-year-olds from vastly different worlds are thrown together in a high-seas adventure packed with action, secrets, and intrigue. Read full book review >
THREE DAY SUMMER by Sarvenaz Tash
Released: May 19, 2015

"A positive portrait of a much-maligned era, this optimistic, exuberant tale is recommended for readers who've wondered why the '60s were so great. (Historical fiction. 12-18)"
Two teens find the 1969 Woodstock music festival a life-changing event. Read full book review >
THE IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA AND ZAK by Brian Katcher
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here. (Fiction. 13-18)"
Two teens discover that their improbable chemistry is just what it takes for a probable relationship. Read full book review >

FORT by Cynthia DeFelice
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"Upbeat, engaging and satisfying; altogether a very fine book, especially for boys looking for a bit of believable, achievable adventure. (Fiction. 9-14)"
What preteen boy wouldn't love to build a fort in the woods? Read full book review >
HIT COUNT by Chris Lynch
Released: May 19, 2015

"This intense, timely story provides incredible insight into the reasons why knowledge of football's potential danger is not enough to keep young players from taking the field. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A high school football player is relentless in his effort to become a ferocious linebacker, ignoring the damage his body may be experiencing. Read full book review >
SCARLETT UNDERCOVER by Jennifer Latham
Released: May 19, 2015

"This whip-smart, determined, black Muslim heroine brings a fresh hard-boiled tone to the field of teen mysteries. (Mystery. 12-15)"
A 16-year-old gumshoe's new case reveals ancient—perhaps magical—family secrets. Read full book review >
THE BOYS WHO CHALLENGED HITLER by Phillip Hoose
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"A superbly told, remarkable true story and an excellent addition to stories of civilian resistance in World War II. (photos, bibliography, chapter notes) (Nonfiction. 12-18)"
A handful of Danish teens takes on the occupying Nazis is this inspiring true story of courageous resistance. Read full book review >
VANISHED by E.E. Cooper
Released: May 12, 2015

"An impressive blend of suspense and insight. (Mystery. 14-18)"
Two popular girls disappear unexpectedly, leaving their closest friend behind. Read full book review >
THE MESSENGERS by Edward Hogan
Released: May 12, 2015

"Quietly thrilling. (Fantasy. 12-17)"
Frances is taking a break from her troubled family life and spending some time with cousins in a coastal English village. Read full book review >
THE RISE AND FALL OF THE GALLIVANTERS by M.J. Beaufrand
Released: May 12, 2015

"A chilling yet poignant story about the suffering in front of us that we can't bear to see. (Fiction. 14-17)"
Eighteen-year-old Noah understands pain too well: He can see it as others cannot—as the Marr, an all-encompassing darkness that is kidnapping young women and slowly causing Evan, his best friend, to disappear in front of everyone. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer
authors of OFF THE PAGE
May 19, 2015

Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. In bestseller Jodi Picoult and her daughter Samantha van Leer’s new young adult novel, Off the Page, it’s a miracle that seems perfect at first—but there are complications. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver’s role in the pages of Delilah’s favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. We talk to the mother-daughter team on Kirkus TV. View video >