Books by Brian Floca

PRINCESS CORA AND THE CROCODILE by Laura Amy Schlitz
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 28, 2017

"A clever tale packed with wry wit and charming illustrations. (Illustrated fantasy. 6-9)"
Princess Cora, tired of her young life as a queen-in-training, asks her fairy godmother for a pet—with unexpected results. Read full book review >
OLD WOLF by Avi
by Avi, illustrated by Brian Floca
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 4, 2015

"Overall, a fine tale that will benefit from being sifted for all its meanings. (Fiction. 8-13)"
A modern-day fable intertwines the stories of a young boy and an old wolf. Read full book review >
MARTY MCGUIRE by Kate Messner
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 1, 2011

"Believable and endearing characters in a realistic elementary-school setting will be just the thing for fans of Clementine and Ramona. (Fiction. 7-10)"
When the promised land of third grade does not pan as promised, Marty McGuire finds herself playing a completely new role. Read full book review >