Books by Elazar Barkan

NON-FICTION
Released: May 1, 2000

"In the tradition of Samuel Huntington's Clash of Civilizations, Barkan's study illustrates that religious and ethnic identities are increasingly pitted against the nation-state. This is an important and very necessary addition to post-Cold War political discourse."
A timely examination of how guilt, victimization, and restitution have become pervasive in the dialogue of global politics. Read full book review >