Books by Richard Swartz

ROOM SERVICE by Richard Swartz
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 1, 1998

"These 16 essays occupy that rare place where journalism becomes literature and where impressionistic portraits of individuals artfully convey the spirit of their time and place."
Swartz's masterful travel writing/journalism—in the tradition of Bruce Chatwin and Ryszard Kapuscinski—brings us closer to a true feel for the essence of Eastern Europe, as well as human frailty. Read full book review >