• FICTION

    THE SELLOUT

    MARCH 3, 2015

FICTION

THE SELLOUT

by Paul Beatty

Another daring, razor-sharp novel from a writer with talent to burn. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    IT'S WHAT I DO

    FEB. 5, 2015

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR

IT'S WHAT I DO

by Lynsey Addario photographed by Lynsey Addario

A brutally real and unrelentingly raw memoir that is as inspiring as it is horrific. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC

    FEB. 24, 2015

SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY

A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC

by V.E. Schwab

Fantasy fans will love this fast-paced adventure, with its complex magic system, thoughtful hero and bold heroine. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    THE BUNKER DIARY

    MARCH 1, 2015

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

THE BUNKER DIARY

by Kevin Brooks

Not for everyone, this heady novel is worthy of study alongside existentialist works of the 20th century. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    GHETTOSIDE

    JAN. 27, 2015

CURRENT EVENTS & SOCIAL ISSUES

GHETTOSIDE

by Jill Leovy

A sobering and informative look at the realities of criminality in the inner city. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    DISGRUNTLED

    FEB. 3, 2015

FICTION

DISGRUNTLED

by Asali Solomon

Blackness, feminism and the loss of virginity have never been analyzed by a more astute and witty main character. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    MY HEART IS A DRUNKEN COMPASS

    NOV. 18, 2014

  • TEEN

    NOT OTHERWISE SPECIFIED

    MARCH 3, 2015

  • NONFICTION

    RED NOTICE

    FEB. 3, 2015

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR

RED NOTICE

by Bill Browder

It may be that “Russian stories never have happy endings,” but Browder’s account more than compensates by ferociously... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    THE DISTANCE BETWEEN LOST AND FOUND

    FEB. 17, 2015

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!