• FICTION

    STARTUP

    APRIL 25, 2017

FICTION

STARTUP

by Doree Shafrir

To call it expertly observed is an understatement. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • NONFICTION

    TRUMP'S AMERICA

    FEB. 21, 2017

NONFICTION

TRUMP'S AMERICA

by Scott Dikkers

Sure to appeal to Onion fans and anyone unhappy with our current president. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    THE ARRANGEMENT

    MARCH 21, 2017

FICTION

THE ARRANGEMENT

by Sarah Dunn

Dunn’s dryly humorous story about a marriage that goes dangerously off-road never loses its groove. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    WAIT TILL YOU SEE ME DANCE

    MARCH 21, 2017

FICTION

WAIT TILL YOU SEE ME DANCE

by Deb Olin Unferth

Chock-full of emotional insight and comic verve, Unferth’s beguiling stories are not to be missed. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    ROYCE ROLLS

    APRIL 4, 2017

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

ROYCE ROLLS

by Margaret Stohl

A smart, satirical edge separates this Hollywood chick-lit from many others. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    ALL GROWN UP

    MARCH 7, 2017

FICTION

ALL GROWN UP

by Jami Attenberg

Wry, sharp, and profoundly kind; a necessary pleasure. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    ON TURPENTINE LANE

    FEB. 14, 2017

  • FICTION

    OUR MARRIAGE COUNSELOR

    FEB. 28, 2017

ROMANCE

OUR MARRIAGE COUNSELOR

by Carl Tiktin

Sharp, satiric, and uncomfortably insightful, Tiktin’s novel amuses and abrades in equal measure. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    CLASS

    JAN. 10, 2017

FICTION

CLASS

by Lucinda Rosenfeld

Comin’ at you “with a copy of Karl Marx’s Capital in one hand and a raisin bagel in the other.” Right on, Rosenfeld. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!