BESTSELLERS

FALLING IN LOVE by Donna Leon

VERDICT: BORROW IT
MYSTERY & CRIME
Released: April 7, 2015
Come for the Venetian atmosphere and backstage tour of the opera house, and don't worry too much about the crime. Read full book review >
HOT PURSUIT by Stuart Woods

VERDICT: SKIP IT
MYSTERY & CRIME
Released: April 7, 2015
Once again, tossing Stone (Paris Match, 2014, etc.) into international intrigue produces a kind of negative image of James Bond, with a lot less menace, action and suspense, and a lot more bling.Read full book review >

THE WICKED WILL RISE  by Danielle Paige
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: March 31, 2015
Readers who liked Volume 1 will be perfectly happy waiting with this sequel for the series climax. (Dystopian fantasy. 12 & up)Read full book review >
I WISH YOU MORE by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

VERDICT: SKIP IT
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 1, 2015
Although the love comes shining through, the text often confuses in straining for patterned simplicity. (Picture book. 5-8)Read full book review >
UNFORGETTABLE by Scott Simon
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: March 31, 2015
A charming tribute to a remarkable woman and the bond between mother and son. Read full book review >

BETWEEN YOU & ME by Mary Norris
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: April 6, 2015
A funny book for any serious reader. Read full book review >
SO YOU'VE BEEN PUBLICLY SHAMED by Jon Ronson
SOCIAL SCIENCES
Released: March 31, 2015
Another intriguing journey from Ronson, who notes that our social media dark side grows ever darker when we believe we're superior to others—and anonymous. Read full book review >
IN DEFENSE OF A LIBERAL EDUCATION by Fareed Zakaria
CURRENT AFFAIRS
Released: March 30, 2015
A passionate appeal, for Americans in particular and the world at large, to rethink the benefits of a well-rounded, general education. Read full book review >
THE HARDER THEY COME by T.C. Boyle

VERDICT: BORROW IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 30, 2015
Boyle's vision and ambition remain compelling, though his characters here seem like plot devices. Read full book review >
AT THE WATER'S EDGE by Sara Gruen

VERDICT: SKIP IT
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 31, 2015
At heart, this is an unlikely romance novel. A little too unlikely. Read full book review >
THE PATRIOT THREAT by Steve Berry

VERDICT: BORROW IT
THRILLERS
Released: March 31, 2015
Another page-turning thriller blending history, speculation and fast-paced action. Read full book review >
THE ISLAND OF DR. LIBRIS by Chris Grabenstein
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015
Readers will wish their summers were so eventful. (Adventure. 9-13)Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Clinton Kelly
January 9, 2017

Bestselling author and television host Clinton Kelly’s memoir I Hate Everyone Except You is a candid, deliciously snarky collection of essays about his journey from awkward kid to slightly-less-awkward adult. Clinton Kelly is probably best known for teaching women how to make their butts look smaller. But in I Hate Everyone, Except You, he reveals some heretofore-unknown secrets about himself, like that he’s a finicky connoisseur of 1980s pornography, a disillusioned critic of New Jersey’s premier water parks, and perhaps the world’s least enthused high-school commencement speaker. Whether he’s throwing his baby sister in the air to jumpstart her cheerleading career or heroically rescuing his best friend from death by mud bath, Clinton leaps life’s social hurdles with aplomb. With his signature wit, he shares his unique ability to navigate the stickiest of situations, like deciding whether it’s acceptable to eat chicken wings with a fork on live television (spoiler: it’s not). “A thoroughly light and entertaining memoir,” our critic writes. View video >