OCEAN ANIMALS FROM HEAD TO TAIL by Stacey Roderick
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 6, 2016

"For toddlers and preschoolers, an inviting opportunity to swim into the underwater world. (Informational picture book. 2-6)"
A guessing game introduces curious ocean animals from hammerhead sharks to sea horses. Read full book review >
MOTOR MILES by John Burningham
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 6, 2016

"No one does whimsy like Burningham; no one. (Picture book. 2-6)"
Miles, a dog, learns to drive his own car, and everything changes. Read full book review >

LIBBY AND PEARL by Lindsey Bonnice
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 6, 2016

"Fans of Libby and Pearl will enjoy these best friends in book form, however fleeting their notoriety may be. (Picture book. 1-5)"
A sweet and cheery celebration of the Pink Frilly Dress phenomenon starring a delightfully photogenic toddler and a pink piglet. Read full book review >
BECAUSE GOD LOVES ME by Juliet Groom
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"A sweet, colorful start for a Christian spiritual journey. (Board book. 2-4)"
A cheery child gives thanks to God. Read full book review >
ABC YOGA by Christiane Engel
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Still, a sturdy and playful introduction to the popular practice of an ancient tradition. (Board book. 2-4)"
A multihued cast of characters introduce yoga to preschoolers and toddlers. Read full book review >

OOPS! WHO'S BEEN NIBBLING? by Antje Flad
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Hide-and-seek games can be engaging, but the small format and questionable food choice make sliding by a smart choice. (Board book. 1-3)"
A tiny (about 3.5 inches square) board book is a hide-and-seek game featuring six rodents and the foods they eat. Read full book review >
THAT'S NOT MY BADGER... by Fiona Watt
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"An appealing book that marries search-and-find with touch-and-feel for the littlest readers. (Board book. 6-12 mos.)"
A little mouse goes in search of its friend. Read full book review >
HANUKKAH DELIGHT! by Lesléa Newman
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Useful for both Jewish families and others seeking to give children a head start on religious pluralism. (Board book. 1-3)"
In brief board-book form Newman revisits the familiar Hanukkah traditions she successfully introduced in Eight Nights of Chanukah, illustrated by Elivia Savadier (2005), and Here Is the World, illustrated by Susan Gal (2014). Read full book review >
LOOK LOOK by Agnese Baruzzi
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"A page-turner for the toddler set. (Board book. 18 mos.-3)"
Everyday objects transform into various animals via lifted flaps. Read full book review >
WHY CRY? by Yusuke Yonezu
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Sure to encourage toddlers to smile. (Board book. 1-2)"
Die-cut, wide-open crying mouths build up to a happy surprise at the end. Read full book review >
WHAT DO YOU SEE? by Kyla Ryman
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Absolutely not the way to introduce very small children to this artist's work. (Board book. 1-3)"
Surreal imagery is paired to narrative text that prompts readers to interpret it. Read full book review >
AIR by Kyla Ryman
by Kyla Ryman, illustrated by Nathalie Trovato
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"Breathe deep, and turn the page. (Board book. 1-3)"
High-contrast paper-collage illustrates a catalog of air's uses. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Kendare Blake
November 16, 2016

Bestseller Kendare Blake’s latest novel, Three Dark Crowns, a dark and inventive fantasy about three sisters who must fight to the death to become queen. In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her fingers. Katharine is a poisoner, one who can ingest the deadliest poisons without so much as a stomachache. Arsinoe, a naturalist, is said to have the ability to bloom the reddest rose and control the fiercest of lions. But becoming the Queen Crowned isn’t solely a matter of royal birth. Each sister has to fight for it. The last queen standing gets the crown. “Gorgeous and bloody, tender and violent, elegant, precise, and passionate; above all, completely addicting,” our reviewer writes in a starred review. View video >