APPLE AND RAIN by Sarah  Crossan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"A realistic if gently didactic tale about growing up and parenting. (Fiction. 11-14)"
Apple's got plenty to contend with: her best friend's deserted her, the boy she's attracted to barely knows she exists, and her overprotective Nana is a source of embarrassment at school—but what hurts most is her glamorous mother's abandonment 11 years ago. Read full book review >
MRS. NOODLEKUGEL AND DROOLY THE BEAR by Daniel Pinkwater
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Utterly, endearingly ridiculous. (Fiction. 5-9)"
Is there a Mr. Noodlekugel? Apparently the answer is yes. Read full book review >

ADVENTURES WITH WAFFLES by Maria Parr
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Filled with both rollicking escapades and poignant moments, Parr's notable tale portrays a young boy's heartfelt appreciation of family and friends. (Fiction. 8-11)"
Next-door neighbors in a small Norwegian town share mishaps and mischief. Read full book review >
THE RUNAWAY'S GOLD by Emilie Christie Burack
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Despite thin spots, Burack's story moves at an engaging clip with enough thrills and historical detail to please many readers. (Historical fiction. 9-12)"
A Scottish lad flees his home in pursuit of treasure that promises to relieve his family's penury forever. Read full book review >
THE TELLING STONE by Maureen Doyle McQuerry
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Uneven yet at moments exceedingly exciting: readers who stick through to the end will be looking for the next in the series. (Fantasy. 9-13)"
Timothy James Maxwell and his friends continue their adventure in cosmic realms. Read full book review >

WILD BOY AND THE BLACK TERROR by Rob Lloyd Jones
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Diamonds are a Wild Boy's worst enemy in this steampunk romp not intended for the faint—or black—of heart. (Steampunk. 9-14)"
Adventure, conspiracy and adrenaline intermingle with dark deeds, devil worship and blood diamonds in this sequel to Wild Boy (2013).Read full book review >
5 TO 1 by Holly Bodger
Released: May 12, 2015

"Like most of the boys in the Tests, this one can't compete. (Dystopian romance. 10-14)"
Another debut. Another dystopia. Another leading man called by a number. Read full book review >
THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH by Meaghan McIsaac
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further. (Dystopian adventure. 10-15)"
A group of boys leave their primitive home to save one of their own in this dystopian debut. Read full book review >
YOUNG-HEE AND THE PULLOCHO by Mark James Russell
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"More mundane than magical. (Fantasy. 9-13)"
In this portal fantasy, a Korean teenager must complete a dangerous quest to save her annoying younger brother. Read full book review >
BAYOU MAGIC by Jewell Parker Rhodes
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Adventure-seeking girls with a taste for mermaids need apply. (Magical realism. 8-12)"
Infused with a whimsical sense of adventure, Rhodes' latest draws life from the mystical aura of the Louisiana bayou, braiding it with threads of environmental consciousness. Read full book review >
UNUSUAL CHICKENS FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL POULTRY FARMER by Kelly Jones
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"A delightful protagonist, interesting fowl of various breeds and a cast of appealing second-string characters make this a top pick for young readers, poultry fanciers or not. (Fantasy. 8-12)"
Moving to the farm her family inherited from Great-Uncle Jim, Sophie Brown, 12, discovers a flyer from a local poultry purveyor promoting its "unusual chickens" and quickly discovers it's not false advertising. Read full book review >
SIX by M.M. Vaughan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Inventive, entertaining and thought-provoking. (Fantasy. 8-12)"
Three kids, a pet pig and a helpful chauffeur must unravel a mystery of cosmic proportions. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >