SUPERCAT VS. THE FRY THIEF by Jeanne Willis
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Gentle, occasionally funny furry adventures for those just ready for chapter books. (Fantasy. 6-9)"
Have no fear, Supercat is here! Read full book review >
FRANK EINSTEIN AND THE ELECTRO-FINGER by Jon Scieszka
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"There's so much actual information here that the story could pass as a textbook, but science and Scieszka fans won't likely mind. (Science fiction/humor. 8-10)"
Kid genius Frank Einstein's back for a second shocking (and silly) science adventure. Read full book review >

WORK AND MORE WORK by Linda Little
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Stylized and idealized but with some potential as a discussion starter. (Picture book. 7-9)"
A young traveler discovers a world of wonders hidden in a seemingly ordinary word. Read full book review >
THE SCHNOZ OF DOOM by Andrea Beaty
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Armageddon-averting fun for fans of Jon Scieszka's Spaceheadz and M.T. Anderson's Pals in Peril. (Adventure. 8-12)"
Can Earth again be in peril from extraterrestrial bunnies? Read full book review >
THE GLORKIAN WARRIOR EATS ADVENTURE PIE by James Kochalka
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Kooky, bubble-gum fun. (Graphic science fiction/humor. 5-10)"
Silliness reigns supreme as the Glorkian Warrior finds himself on another goofy illustrated adventure that revolves around food and fart jokes. Read full book review >

HOSTAGE RUN by Andrew Klavan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Another empty-caloried thriller, thinly sauced with superficial psychology and earnest professions of generic faith. (Science fantasy. 11-13)"
The desperate MindWar enters a new phase when evil mastermind Kurodar breaks through the boundary between his digital Realm and Real Life in this cranked-up middle volume. Read full book review >
THE LUNCH WITCH by Deb Lucke
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Truly, far too often school lunch ladies get a bad rap. In this case, it's justified, and stout-stomached readers who have always suspected the truth should enjoy seeing how. (Graphic novel. 9-11)"
A troubled student leads an evil lunch lady astray…at least temporarily. Read full book review >
FORK-TONGUE CHARMERS by Paul Durham
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Generally successful, this adventuresome second installment entertains and leaves dangling ends to set up the third. (Fantasy. 9-13)"
Book 2 in the middle-grade Luck Uglies trilogy (The Luck Uglies, 2014) continues the adventure in the fantasy world of the Shale. Read full book review >
THE YEAR WE SAILED THE SUN by Theresa Nelson
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"Fans of historical fiction will find treasure here in a complex perspective that delivers both a satisfying arc and a desire to know more. (Historical fiction. 9-12)"
Spitfire Julia Delaney is orphaned when her father dies in the gang-ridden Kerry Patch, an Irish neighborhood in 1911 St. Louis. Read full book review >
MOON BEAR by Gill Lewis
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"A moving and memorable tale of a boy and his bear. (Fiction. 9-13)"
Like Nâam-pèng, the bravest bee in a much-loved story, a boy faces a monster—bear-bile farming—and makes a difference. Read full book review >
IF YOU FIND THIS by Matthew Baker
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

" Lively, entertaining and satisfying. (Adventure. 9-12)"
Middle school misfit Nicholas embarks on a wild adventure involving long-lost family heirlooms. Read full book review >
IN MARY'S GARDEN by Carson Kügler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"A friendly chronicle of an offbeat artist. (author's note, photos) (Picture book/biography. 6-9)"
A portrait of Wisconsin folk artist Mary Nohl (1914-2001) and her sculptures. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Bill Browder
author of RED NOTICE
March 24, 2015

Bill Browder’s Red Notice is a nonfiction political thriller about an American financier in the Wild East of Russia, the murder of his principled young tax attorney, and his mission to expose the Kremlin’s corruption. In 2007, a group of Russian law enforcement officers raided Browder’s offices in Moscow and stole $230 million of taxes that his fund’s companies had paid to the Russian government. Browder’s attorney Sergei Magnitsky investigated the incident and uncovered a sprawling criminal enterprise. A month after Sergei testified against the officials involved, he was arrested and thrown into pre-trial detention, where he was tortured for a year. On November 16, 2009, he was led to an isolation chamber, handcuffed to a bedrail, and beaten to death by eight guards in full riot gear. “It may be that ‘Russian stories never have happy endings,’ ” our reviewer writes about Red Notice, “but Browder’s account more than compensates by ferociously unmasking Putin’s thugocracy.” View video >