The Tale of Nottingswood by J. R. Young
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 26, 2014

"A touching fable that speaks to readers of all ages."
A "humdumly Sister and hohumly Brother" are unlikely heroes in Young's debut work of middle-grade fantasy. Read full book review >
My Little Brother's Dirty Room by Laura P. Holton
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 26, 2014

"Could use mild tweaking in content and layout to enhance its narrative rhythm, but the tale's lighthearted sibling silliness is sure to appeal to its young target audience."
Holton's silly debut children's book tells of a little boy's messy room, described in loosely rhyming, comic hyperbole by his horrified big sister. Read full book review >

THE FLOCK FACTOR by Martin Howard
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Fans will be in sheep-y stitches. (final art and activities not seen) (Graphic/fiction hybrid. 5-8)"
It's sheep vs. chicken in a farmyard talent showdown! Read full book review >
NOODLE MAGIC by Roseanne Greenfield Thong
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Playing with your food has never been quite so enticing. (Picture book. 4-8)"
In this slurp-worthy picture book, Mei loves to watch Grandpa Tu create noodles spun out of dough, magic and plenty of heart. Read full book review >
ANOMALY by Tonya Kuper
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Sweet teen reading for fans of X-Men, Star Trek and all things geeky."
This teen sci-fi debut features a nerdy heroine who can add and subtract objects from reality. Read full book review >

Jimi & Isaac 5a: The Brain Injury by Phil Rink
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Highly recommended for both its quality of writing and its superb handling of difficult subject matter."
Rink (Jimi & Isaac 4a: Solar Powered, 2011, etc.) paints a visceral, moving portrait of a young boy whose life is thrown into chaos when his father unexpectedly falls from the roof and receives a potentially life-threatening head injury.Read full book review >
CITIZEN SIM by Michael Solana
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"An utterly sublime debut and a must for pop-culture fans."
In this YA sci-fi debut, a young man mysteriously gets smarter while dreaming and invents a life-changing device. Read full book review >
MONSTER SQUAD by Christian Page
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Young readers will likely enjoy this nostalgic monster mash."
A mad scientist and his minions seek superpowered children in this debut middle-grade novel. Read full book review >
HOUSE OF ROBOTS by James Patterson
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 24, 2014

"A perfectly acceptable and predictable trifle. (Science fiction. 9-12)"
Sammy is less than thrilled when his genius inventor mother creates a robot brother for him. Read full book review >
A PONY FOR CHRISTMAS by Bev Pettersen
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 24, 2014

"A delightful book about kindness, family, Christmas miracles—and ponies."
Pettersen's (A Scandalous Husband, 2014, etc.) children'snovella asks: What happens when a girl wants a horse more than anything? Read full book review >
THE CRYSTAL NAVIGATOR by Nancy Kunhardt Lodge
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 24, 2014

"A vividly written work of juvenile fiction that mixes fantasy and suspense with messages of empowerment, history, art, and science."
In this adventure for middle-grade readers, a young girl regains her self-confidence and discovers the power of knowledge when she travels back in time to visit great artists of the past. Read full book review >
Charlie Fig and the Lip by Steven Charnow
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: Nov. 21, 2014

"An often compelling story that immerses its readers in a very different time."
Teenage friends in 1950s Brooklyn dodge cops and mobsters in this YA thriller. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Jude Deveraux
June 30, 2015

New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux's eagerly awaited Ever After, the third novel in her blockbuster Nantucket Brides trilogy, continues the saga of the Montgomery-Taggerts, set on an island steeped in beauty and unforgettable romance. Life is anything but perfect for Hallie Hartley, a young physical therapist who has given up nearly everything—even her love life—for her beautiful blonde stepsister, Shelly. Though Shelly's acting career has never taken off, she has certainly perfected the crocodile tears to get what she wants—which all too often means Hallie's boyfriends. When Hallie arrives home early from work one fateful day, she makes two startling discoveries that will turn her life upside down. "This sexy, lighthearted romp brings the series to a satisfying close," our reviewer writes. View video >