SIX by M.M. Vaughan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Inventive, entertaining and thought-provoking. (Fantasy. 8-12)"
Three kids, a pet pig and a helpful chauffeur must unravel a mystery of cosmic proportions. Read full book review >
WILD BOY AND THE BLACK TERROR by Rob Lloyd Jones
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Diamonds are a Wild Boy's worst enemy in this steampunk romp not intended for the faint—or black—of heart. (Steampunk. 9-14)"
Adventure, conspiracy and adrenaline intermingle with dark deeds, devil worship and blood diamonds in this sequel to Wild Boy (2013).Read full book review >

BUCK'S TOOTH by Diane  Kredensor
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Lots of sight words, full-color cartoon illustrations, easy-to-read speech bubbles, humor, and lots of likable characters add up to a surefire hit for new readers. (Early reader. 4-8)"
Buck is a beaver with just one front tooth—but it's a big one! Read full book review >
DAREDEVIL DUCK by Charlie Alder
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Simple, sweet, and very effective. (Picture book. 3-6)"
He braves the wild and performs daring stunts...in his dreams. Read full book review >
ADVENTURES WITH WAFFLES by Maria Parr
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Filled with both rollicking escapades and poignant moments, Parr's notable tale portrays a young boy's heartfelt appreciation of family and friends. (Fiction. 8-11)"
Next-door neighbors in a small Norwegian town share mishaps and mischief. Read full book review >

BEAR COUNTS by Karma Wilson
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Bear's fans may get practice counting the number of times they ask for this again. (Picture book. 2-5)"
Having tackled one concept in Bear Sees Colors (2014), Bear and his charming woodland friends now address the numbers from one through five. Read full book review >
THE WILD PIANO by Fred
by Fred, illustrated by Fred, translated by Richard Kutner
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Easily eclipsing the decades, this mind-bending fantasy blends familiar literary allusions, psychedelic settings, and just the right smattering of fun. (Graphic fantasy. 7-12)"
Philemon (Cast Away on the Letter A, 2014) returns in another whimsical romp to revisit the letter A and free his friend Bartholomew. Read full book review >
THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH by Meaghan McIsaac
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further. (Dystopian adventure. 10-15)"
A group of boys leave their primitive home to save one of their own in this dystopian debut. Read full book review >
DRAGONS BEWARE! by Jorge Aguirre
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"This rowdy adventure is sure to be a crowd pleaser. (Graphic fantasy. 7-12)"
When a wicked wizard threatens her city, Claudette decides it's once again her job to save the day. Read full book review >
THE COW TRIPPED OVER THE MOON by Jeanne Willis
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Children just graduating from nursery rhymes will find this a hoot. (Picture book. 3-7)"
Hey-diddle-diddle! Nursery-rhyme EMTs rescue stranded characters from "Mother Goose." In verse! Read full book review >
SMALL WONDERS by Matthew Clark Smith
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Long before Yogi Berra said, 'You can observe a lot by watching,' Fabre proved it so. (historical note, timeline, author's note, annotated source list) (Picture book/biography. 9-11)"
The rewards of simply taking time to bend down for a closer look are celebrated in this tribute to the great French entomologist. Read full book review >
ABUKACHA'S SHOES by Tamar Tessler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Funny and charming. (Picture book. 4-7)"
No matter how hard Abukacha tries to discard his old, worn-out shoes, they always find their way back to him. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >