THE WILD PIANO by Fred
by Fred, illustrated by Fred, translated by Richard Kutner
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Easily eclipsing the decades, this mind-bending fantasy blends familiar literary allusions, psychedelic settings, and just the right smattering of fun. (Graphic fantasy. 7-12)"
Philemon (Cast Away on the Letter A, 2014) returns in another whimsical romp to revisit the letter A and free his friend Bartholomew. Read full book review >
THE RUNAWAY'S GOLD by Emilie Christie Burack
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Despite thin spots, Burack's story moves at an engaging clip with enough thrills and historical detail to please many readers. (Historical fiction. 9-12)"
A Scottish lad flees his home in pursuit of treasure that promises to relieve his family's penury forever. Read full book review >

REBELS OF THE LAMP by Michael M.B. Galvin
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Mythology, magick, and mayhem—but mostly, mayhem. (Adventure. 9-12)"
New authors Galvin and Speakman present 12-year-old Californian Parker Quarry in stock but action-packed, third-person chapters alternating with the ancient journals of Vesiroth (circa 1,200-900 B.C.). Read full book review >
WITH A FRIEND BY YOUR SIDE by Barbara Kerley
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Though it treads perilously close to inspirational blandness, this book will serve to comfort those seeking friends of their own and inspire others to expand their friendship circles. (Picture book. 6-8)"
The concept of friendship earns itself another tribute picture book, this time with crisp, stunning photographs to match. Read full book review >
THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH by Meaghan McIsaac
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further. (Dystopian adventure. 10-15)"
A group of boys leave their primitive home to save one of their own in this dystopian debut. Read full book review >

THE TELLING STONE by Maureen Doyle McQuerry
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Uneven yet at moments exceedingly exciting: readers who stick through to the end will be looking for the next in the series. (Fantasy. 9-13)"
Timothy James Maxwell and his friends continue their adventure in cosmic realms. Read full book review >
DRAGONS BEWARE! by Jorge Aguirre
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"This rowdy adventure is sure to be a crowd pleaser. (Graphic fantasy. 7-12)"
When a wicked wizard threatens her city, Claudette decides it's once again her job to save the day. Read full book review >
APPLE AND RAIN by Sarah  Crossan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"A realistic if gently didactic tale about growing up and parenting. (Fiction. 11-14)"
Apple's got plenty to contend with: her best friend's deserted her, the boy she's attracted to barely knows she exists, and her overprotective Nana is a source of embarrassment at school—but what hurts most is her glamorous mother's abandonment 11 years ago. Read full book review >
THE TWEEDLES GO ONLINE by Monica Kulling
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"No spam, no robocalls, no fundraising appeals…those were the days. Maybe it's time for a crokinole comeback, too. (Picture book. 6-8)"
Riding the cutting edge of change continues to bring mixed blessings for the Tweedles, a turn of the century—the 20th century—clan. Read full book review >
THE BIG PRINCESS by Taro Miura
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Originally published in Japan, the story has an offbeat sensibility that may particularly appeal to lovers of anime, emoji, and that Japanese fondness for cuteness, kawaii.(Picture book. 4-8)"
A geometric kaleidoscope of digital images and collage forms the bones of this winsome tale. Read full book review >
THE COW TRIPPED OVER THE MOON by Jeanne Willis
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Children just graduating from nursery rhymes will find this a hoot. (Picture book. 3-7)"
Hey-diddle-diddle! Nursery-rhyme EMTs rescue stranded characters from "Mother Goose." In verse! Read full book review >
MIGRATION NATION by Joanne O'Sullivan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Budding biologists who have taken first steps with the likes of Marianne Bertes' Going Home: The Mysteries of Animal Migration, illustrated by Jennifer DiRubbio (2010), will find themselves drawn further down that road. (Nonfiction. 10-13)"
O'Sullivan invites readers to join North American animals who regularly take to the "Herptile Highway," the "Polar Bear Parkway," "Bison Boulevard," or "Salmon Street." Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >