THE ETERNITY KEY by Bree Despain
Released: May 12, 2015

"A discordant soap-opera sequel filling time until the finale. (Fantasy. 12-18)"
Teen lovers get entangled in more myths, music and mysteries in this Stygian sequel. Read full book review >
WILD BOY AND THE BLACK TERROR by Rob Lloyd Jones
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Diamonds are a Wild Boy's worst enemy in this steampunk romp not intended for the faint—or black—of heart. (Steampunk. 9-14)"
Adventure, conspiracy and adrenaline intermingle with dark deeds, devil worship and blood diamonds in this sequel to Wild Boy (2013).Read full book review >

EMANCIPATED by M.G. Reyes
Released: May 12, 2015

"Enjoyably gossipy at times, but it takes some patience. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A group of emancipated minors, many hiding secrets, share a house in LA's Venice Beach. Read full book review >
MAKING PRETTY by Corey Ann Haydu
Released: May 12, 2015

"This summer read has the ubiquitous quirkiness that has become a marker of contemporary adolescent realism and will appeal to fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell. (Fiction. 15-18)"
Family, first love and the search for identity butt heads in this coming-of-age story set in the heat of a Manhattan summer. Read full book review >
5 TO 1 by Holly Bodger
Released: May 12, 2015

"Like most of the boys in the Tests, this one can't compete. (Dystopian romance. 10-14)"
Another debut. Another dystopia. Another leading man called by a number. Read full book review >

THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH by Meaghan McIsaac
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further. (Dystopian adventure. 10-15)"
A group of boys leave their primitive home to save one of their own in this dystopian debut. Read full book review >
A MATTER OF HEART by Amy Fellner Dominy
Released: May 12, 2015

"An enjoyable read even for couch potatoes. (Fiction. 13-16)"
It all comes down to heart for one athlete. Read full book review >
THE HUNTED by Matt de la Peña
Released: May 12, 2015

"A disappointing sequel to the standout The Living (2013). (Science fiction. 14-18)"
After surviving the tsunami that sank their cruise ship, escaping an island harboring a deadly secret and enduring 36 days at sea, three teens and an adult reach what's left of California—a quarantined, anarchic region devastated by earthquakes and a lethal, engineered pandemic. Read full book review >
OUT OF CONTROL by Sarah Alderson
Released: May 12, 2015

"Gripping, hot thrills in the summertime. (Thriller. 12-18)"
Two New York City teens flee murderers in this Jason Bourne-style thriller. Read full book review >
WE ARE ALL MADE OF MOLECULES by Susin Nielsen
Released: May 12, 2015

"This savvy, insightful take on the modern family makes for nearly nonstop laughs. (Fiction. 12-18)"
A nerdy boy and a queen-bee girl become stepbrother and -sister in this comedy/drama. Read full book review >
WHAT REMAINS by Helene Dunbar
Released: May 8, 2015

"Misses its chance to be a satisfying, big-box-of-tissues tear-jerker. (Fiction. 14-17)"
A 16-year-old boy attempts to put his life back together after suffering a near-fatal injury in a car accident that leaves his best friend dead. Read full book review >
AVALON RISING by Kathryn Rose
Released: May 8, 2015

"An incongruous blend of medieval mythology and steampunk action; only for fans of the first book. (Fantasy. 14-18)"
Steampunk mechanic and former handmaiden Vivienne seeks the Holy Grail and her true love, Marcus, in this sequel to Camelot Burning (2014). Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer
authors of OFF THE PAGE
May 19, 2015

Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. In bestseller Jodi Picoult and her daughter Samantha van Leer’s new young adult novel, Off the Page, it’s a miracle that seems perfect at first—but there are complications. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver’s role in the pages of Delilah’s favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. We talk to the mother-daughter team on Kirkus TV. View video >