OFF THE PAGE by Jodi Picoult
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"Though it lacks the depth of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart series, the story is at its best when it's taken as a metafictive exploration of the relationship between a reader and a beloved book. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
What happens when a happily-ever-after is no longer guaranteed? Read full book review >
LION HEART by A.C. Gaughen
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Scarlet will celebrate both this opportunity to revisit Gaughen's colorfully depicted long-ago world and her suspenseful ending to a lively story. (Historical fiction. 13-18)"
This third and concluding volume in Gaughen's retelling of the Robin Hood legend from Marian's point of view finds Marian (aka Scarlet) facing execution after months of imprisonment by evil Prince John. Read full book review >

CAST OFF by Eve Yohalem
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"This novel has all the required elements to appeal to zealous historical-adventure buffs. (map) (Historical fiction. 9-14)"
Find out what happens when two 12-year-olds from vastly different worlds are thrown together in a high-seas adventure packed with action, secrets, and intrigue. Read full book review >
THREE DAY SUMMER by Sarvenaz Tash
Released: May 19, 2015

"A positive portrait of a much-maligned era, this optimistic, exuberant tale is recommended for readers who've wondered why the '60s were so great. (Historical fiction. 12-18)"
Two teens find the 1969 Woodstock music festival a life-changing event. Read full book review >
HOLD ME LIKE A BREATH by Tiffany  Schmidt
Released: May 19, 2015

"A decent girl-power twist on an old fairy tale for thriller lovers. (Thriller. 13-18)"
Many parents are overprotective, but perhaps none more so than the Landlows with their daughter, Penelope, whom they forbid anyone even to touch. Read full book review >

ETERNITY'S WHEEL by Neil Gaiman
Released: May 19, 2015

"All in all, purely for fans. (Science fiction. 12-15)"
The Interworld series, based on a TV concept developed by Gaiman and Michael Reaves (and still sporting Gaiman's name although seemingly not written by him), comes to a close. Read full book review >
THE IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA AND ZAK by Brian Katcher
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here. (Fiction. 13-18)"
Two teens discover that their improbable chemistry is just what it takes for a probable relationship. Read full book review >
A SCHOOL FOR UNUSUAL GIRLS by Kathleen Baldwin
Released: May 19, 2015

"Baldwin's tale lacks the fizzy pop of Sarah Zettel's Palace of Spies series, but romance readers who prize both brains and valor in a heroine will be pleased to make Georgie's acquaintance. (Mystery/historical fiction. 12-18)"
A romantic adventure set amid the chaos of the Napoleonic era. Read full book review >
MADE YOU UP by Francesca Zappia
Released: May 19, 2015

"An intriguing but ultimately misbegotten project. (Fiction. 14-18)"
After her expulsion from private school for an act of mental-illness-induced vandalism, Alex, 17, begins her senior year at an Indiana public school with trepidation. Read full book review >
KILLER WITHIN by S.E. Green
Released: May 19, 2015

"The twists keep turning right up to the blood-soaked ending in this satisfying thriller. (Thriller. 12-18)"
This sequel to Killer Instinct (2014), about a teenage serial killer, amps up the suspense.Read full book review >
FORT by Cynthia DeFelice
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"Upbeat, engaging and satisfying; altogether a very fine book, especially for boys looking for a bit of believable, achievable adventure. (Fiction. 9-14)"
What preteen boy wouldn't love to build a fort in the woods? Read full book review >
HIT COUNT by Chris Lynch
Released: May 19, 2015

"This intense, timely story provides incredible insight into the reasons why knowledge of football's potential danger is not enough to keep young players from taking the field. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A high school football player is relentless in his effort to become a ferocious linebacker, ignoring the damage his body may be experiencing. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >