THE LOST TRIBES by C. Taylor-Butler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 25, 2015

"Well-written and well-paced: a promising start to what should be an exciting and unusual sci-fi series. (Science fiction. 10-14)"
A boy, his sister and their three friends discover that their parents—and they themselves—are not what they seem. Read full book review >
SURVIVING BEAR ISLAND by Paul Greci
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 25, 2015

"Bear Island is a challenging environment to survive but a terrific thrill on the page. (Adventure. 9-14)"
A fateful kayaking trip forces Tom to grow up fast while he faces dangers he only ever dreamed about. Read full book review >

THE HAUNTING OF SUNSHINE GIRL by Paige McKenzie
Released: March 24, 2015

"Suspenseful, exciting and endlessly entertaining. (Paranormal suspense. 12-16)"
Paranormal activity threatens to consume the life of a not-so-average teenage girl. Read full book review >
THE WALLS AROUND US by Nova Ren Suma
Released: March 24, 2015

"Eerie, painful and beautifully spine-chilling. (Supernatural suspense. 15-17)"
The intertwined stories of two teenage girls: a convicted killer and a Juilliard-bound ballerina. Read full book review >
ME BEING ME IS EXACTLY AS INSANE AS YOU BEING YOU by Todd Hasak-Lowy
Released: March 24, 2015

"Too self-conscious for its own good. (Fiction. 12-16)"
Darren does his best to process his father's coming out by chasing the girl of his dreams. Read full book review >

LIARS, INC. by Paula Stokes
Released: March 24, 2015

"Captivating to the very end. (Mystery. 12-16)"
When Max's friend goes missing, he finds himself in the middle of an increasingly tangled web of lies and conspiracy. Read full book review >
THINGS I'LL NEVER SAY by Ann Angel
Released: March 24, 2015

"Though uneven, the collection offers many worthy entries. (Anthology. 14-18)"
A collection of 15 short stories by different authors focuses on learning, keeping and telling secrets. Read full book review >
FINDING MR. BRIGHTSIDE by Jay Clark
Released: March 24, 2015

"Deeply unsatisfying. (Romance. 12-16)"
Two teens embark on a romantic relationship in the wake of their parents' deaths. Read full book review >
BOYS DON'T KNIT by T.S. Easton
Released: March 24, 2015

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging.(Fiction. 12-16)"
An unwilling accomplice to petty theft organized by his dim friends, English teen Ben Fletcher is annoyed that he was the one busted when he collided with a crossing guard. Read full book review >
WRITTEN IN THE STARS by Aisha Saeed
Released: March 24, 2015

"A competent narrative that sheds light on the difficult phenomenon of forced marriage, still prevalent in many cultures around the world and often shrouded in silence. (author's note, resources) (Fiction. 12-18)"
A Pakistani-American teen, caught between two cultures, finds herself at risk of losing her independence to a deceptively arranged marriage. Read full book review >
BLACKBIRD FLY by Erin Entrada Kelly
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Children's literature has been waiting for Apple Yengko—a strong, Asian-American girl whose ethnic identity simultaneously complicates and enriches her life. (Fiction. 9-14)"
Apple Yengko has one possession from the Philippines—a Beatles cassette tape with her father's name written on it. She knows every song by heart. Read full book review >
IN THE TIME OF DRAGON MOON by Janet Lee Carey
Released: March 24, 2015

"Ultimately, a satisfying tale of a girl who must come to terms with her own blended identity. (author's note) (Fantasy. 12-17)"
Humans, dragons and fey coexist on Wilde Island, but this uneasy peace masks a simmering, mutual distrust that surfaces after the English army abducts an Euit healer and his daughter to cure the aging queen's infertility—failure is not an option. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Bill Browder
author of RED NOTICE
March 24, 2015

Bill Browder’s Red Notice is a nonfiction political thriller about an American financier in the Wild East of Russia, the murder of his principled young tax attorney, and his mission to expose the Kremlin’s corruption. In 2007, a group of Russian law enforcement officers raided Browder’s offices in Moscow and stole $230 million of taxes that his fund’s companies had paid to the Russian government. Browder’s attorney Sergei Magnitsky investigated the incident and uncovered a sprawling criminal enterprise. A month after Sergei testified against the officials involved, he was arrested and thrown into pre-trial detention, where he was tortured for a year. On November 16, 2009, he was led to an isolation chamber, handcuffed to a bedrail, and beaten to death by eight guards in full riot gear. “It may be that ‘Russian stories never have happy endings,’ ” our reviewer writes about Red Notice, “but Browder’s account more than compensates by ferociously unmasking Putin’s thugocracy.” View video >