TINY PRETTY THINGS by Sona Charaipotra
Released: May 26, 2015

"A page-turner with a heart. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Harassment and manipulation abound at a competitive feeder school for New York's American Ballet Company. Read full book review >
THE ETERNAL CITY by Paula Morris
Released: May 26, 2015

"A passable supernatural adventure for the summer break. (Paranormal suspense. 12-18)"
Teens visiting Rome become embroiled in a battle between ancient gods. Read full book review >

THE PORCUPINE OF TRUTH by Bill Konigsberg
Released: May 26, 2015

"Equal parts funny and profound. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A straight, white wisecracking atheist from New York City finds both his mind and heart opened when he spends a summer in Billings, Montana, with his estranged, dying father. Read full book review >
THE AWESOME by Eva Darrows
Released: May 21, 2015

"Maggie's adventurous baptism-by-undead provides enough complications to set up a sequel—readers will not want to wait long for it. (Fantasy. 14-18)"
An apprentice monster hunter will never be promoted if she doesn't get her freak on. Read full book review >
OFF THE PAGE by Jodi Picoult
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"Though it lacks the depth of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart series, the story is at its best when it's taken as a metafictive exploration of the relationship between a reader and a beloved book. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
What happens when a happily-ever-after is no longer guaranteed? Read full book review >

LION HEART by A.C. Gaughen
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Scarlet will celebrate both this opportunity to revisit Gaughen's colorfully depicted long-ago world and her suspenseful ending to a lively story. (Historical fiction. 13-18)"
This third and concluding volume in Gaughen's retelling of the Robin Hood legend from Marian's point of view finds Marian (aka Scarlet) facing execution after months of imprisonment by evil Prince John. Read full book review >
CAST OFF by Eve Yohalem
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"This novel has all the required elements to appeal to zealous historical-adventure buffs. (map) (Historical fiction. 9-14)"
Find out what happens when two 12-year-olds from vastly different worlds are thrown together in a high-seas adventure packed with action, secrets, and intrigue. Read full book review >
THREE DAY SUMMER by Sarvenaz Tash
Released: May 19, 2015

"A positive portrait of a much-maligned era, this optimistic, exuberant tale is recommended for readers who've wondered why the '60s were so great. (Historical fiction. 12-18)"
Two teens find the 1969 Woodstock music festival a life-changing event. Read full book review >
HOLD ME LIKE A BREATH by Tiffany  Schmidt
Released: May 19, 2015

"A decent girl-power twist on an old fairy tale for thriller lovers. (Thriller. 13-18)"
Many parents are overprotective, but perhaps none more so than the Landlows with their daughter, Penelope, whom they forbid anyone even to touch. Read full book review >
ETERNITY'S WHEEL by Neil Gaiman
Released: May 19, 2015

"All in all, purely for fans. (Science fiction. 12-15)"
The Interworld series, based on a TV concept developed by Gaiman and Michael Reaves (and still sporting Gaiman's name although seemingly not written by him), comes to a close. Read full book review >
THE IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA AND ZAK by Brian Katcher
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here. (Fiction. 13-18)"
Two teens discover that their improbable chemistry is just what it takes for a probable relationship. Read full book review >
A SCHOOL FOR UNUSUAL GIRLS by Kathleen Baldwin
Released: May 19, 2015

"Baldwin's tale lacks the fizzy pop of Sarah Zettel's Palace of Spies series, but romance readers who prize both brains and valor in a heroine will be pleased to make Georgie's acquaintance. (Mystery/historical fiction. 12-18)"
A romantic adventure set amid the chaos of the Napoleonic era. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Jude Deveraux
June 30, 2015

New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux's eagerly awaited Ever After, the third novel in her blockbuster Nantucket Brides trilogy, continues the saga of the Montgomery-Taggerts, set on an island steeped in beauty and unforgettable romance. Life is anything but perfect for Hallie Hartley, a young physical therapist who has given up nearly everything—even her love life—for her beautiful blonde stepsister, Shelly. Though Shelly's acting career has never taken off, she has certainly perfected the crocodile tears to get what she wants—which all too often means Hallie's boyfriends. When Hallie arrives home early from work one fateful day, she makes two startling discoveries that will turn her life upside down. "This sexy, lighthearted romp brings the series to a satisfying close," our reviewer writes. View video >