THE OCTOPUS SCIENTISTS by Sy Montgomery
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 26, 2015

"Science in the field at its best. (Nonfiction. 10-16)"
An international team of scientists with varied focuses work together on a remote South Pacific island to study octopus behaviors. Read full book review >
THE NOTORIOUS PAGAN JONES by Nina Berry
Released: May 26, 2015

"Scary in all the right places, with a strong setup for the sequel. (Suspense. 13-15)"
In 1961, a troubled but immensely clever starlet is roped into dangerous Cold War intrigue. Read full book review >

BRIDE OF SLUG MAN by Julie Mata
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 26, 2015

"Smart, funny, and slick. (Fiction. 10-14)"
A preteen filmmaker mounts her second feature. Read full book review >
Released: May 26, 2015

"Wise, inspirational, and thoroughly readable. (Nonfiction. 12-18)"
The founder and director of Everyday Ambassador, an organization to combat digital isolation, provides wisdom for those interested in making real and positive impacts. Read full book review >
IMMACULATE by Katelyn Detweiler
Released: May 26, 2015

"Detweiler's ambitious debut takes an intriguing premise and executes it well. (Fiction. 14-18)"
There's nothing like being a pregnant virgin to ruin your senior year of high school. Read full book review >

TINY PRETTY THINGS by Sona Charaipotra
Released: May 26, 2015

"A page-turner with a heart. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Harassment and manipulation abound at a competitive feeder school for New York's American Ballet Company. Read full book review >
THE PORCUPINE OF TRUTH by Bill Konigsberg
Released: May 26, 2015

"Equal parts funny and profound. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A straight, white wisecracking atheist from New York City finds both his mind and heart opened when he spends a summer in Billings, Montana, with his estranged, dying father. Read full book review >
THE AWESOME by Eva Darrows
Released: May 21, 2015

"Maggie's adventurous baptism-by-undead provides enough complications to set up a sequel—readers will not want to wait long for it. (Fantasy. 14-18)"
An apprentice monster hunter will never be promoted if she doesn't get her freak on. Read full book review >
LION HEART by A.C. Gaughen
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Scarlet will celebrate both this opportunity to revisit Gaughen's colorfully depicted long-ago world and her suspenseful ending to a lively story. (Historical fiction. 13-18)"
This third and concluding volume in Gaughen's retelling of the Robin Hood legend from Marian's point of view finds Marian (aka Scarlet) facing execution after months of imprisonment by evil Prince John. Read full book review >
CAST OFF by Eve Yohalem
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 19, 2015

"This novel has all the required elements to appeal to zealous historical-adventure buffs. (map) (Historical fiction. 9-14)"
Find out what happens when two 12-year-olds from vastly different worlds are thrown together in a high-seas adventure packed with action, secrets, and intrigue. Read full book review >
THREE DAY SUMMER by Sarvenaz Tash
Released: May 19, 2015

"A positive portrait of a much-maligned era, this optimistic, exuberant tale is recommended for readers who've wondered why the '60s were so great. (Historical fiction. 12-18)"
Two teens find the 1969 Woodstock music festival a life-changing event. Read full book review >
THE IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA AND ZAK by Brian Katcher
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here. (Fiction. 13-18)"
Two teens discover that their improbable chemistry is just what it takes for a probable relationship. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >