BOYS DON'T KNIT by T.S. Easton
Released: March 24, 2015

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging.(Fiction. 12-16)"
An unwilling accomplice to petty theft organized by his dim friends, English teen Ben Fletcher is annoyed that he was the one busted when he collided with a crossing guard. Read full book review >
WRITTEN IN THE STARS by Aisha Saeed
Released: March 24, 2015

"A competent narrative that sheds light on the difficult phenomenon of forced marriage, still prevalent in many cultures around the world and often shrouded in silence. (author's note, resources) (Fiction. 12-18)"
A Pakistani-American teen, caught between two cultures, finds herself at risk of losing her independence to a deceptively arranged marriage. Read full book review >

BLACKBIRD FLY by Erin Entrada Kelly
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Children's literature has been waiting for Apple Yengko—a strong, Asian-American girl whose ethnic identity simultaneously complicates and enriches her life. (Fiction. 9-14)"
Apple Yengko has one possession from the Philippines—a Beatles cassette tape with her father's name written on it. She knows every song by heart. Read full book review >
IN THE TIME OF DRAGON MOON by Janet Lee Carey
Released: March 24, 2015

"Ultimately, a satisfying tale of a girl who must come to terms with her own blended identity. (author's note) (Fantasy. 12-17)"
Humans, dragons and fey coexist on Wilde Island, but this uneasy peace masks a simmering, mutual distrust that surfaces after the English army abducts an Euit healer and his daughter to cure the aging queen's infertility—failure is not an option. Read full book review >
A WORK OF ART by Melody Maysonet
Released: March 18, 2015

"An important book about endings, beginnings and the choice to move on. (Fiction. 15-18)"
When confronted with a devastating reality, one girl reaches deep into her own art to surround herself with both truth and beauty. Read full book review >

HOLD ME CLOSER by David Levithan
Released: March 17, 2015

"It's big. It's gay. It's outrageous and hilarious. (Fiction. 12-18)"
Finally, Tiny Cooper gets his own story: the musical. Read full book review >
MILAYNA by Michelle K. Pickett
Released: March 17, 2015

"At least it has hobgoblins. (Paranormal suspense. 12-18)"
Yet another half-angel book, this one focuses more on physical combat than on supernatural warfare. Read full book review >
THE WRONG SIDE OF RIGHT by Jenn Marie Thorne
Released: March 17, 2015

"Absorbing and timely. (Fiction. 12-18)"
A 16-year-old girl whose mother has just recently died learns that she is the daughter of the Republican candidate for president of the United States. Read full book review >
UNDER A PAINTED SKY by Stacey Lee
Released: March 17, 2015

"Emotionally resonant and not without humor, this impressive debut about survival and connection, resourcefulness and perseverance will keep readers on the very edges of their seats. (Historical fiction. 12-16)"
Two girls on the racial margins of mid-19th-century America team up and head west. Read full book review >
EVERYTHING THAT MAKES YOU by Moriah McStay
Released: March 17, 2015

"As an experiment, the premise may intrigue more than the product, but readers who enter it on its own terms should find it satisfying. (Fiction. 14-18)"
One girl, two lives: Debut novelist McStay explores the impact of a childhood accident. Read full book review >
PRETTY WANTED by Elisa Ludwig
Released: March 17, 2015

"A satisfying close to this trilogy that began with a clever high school prank and morphed into a full-scale action adventure. (Thriller. 12-18)"
This conclusion of the Pretty Crooked trilogy follows the continuing adventures of Willa and Aidan. Read full book review >
THE WHISPER by Aaron Starmer
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 17, 2015

"A riveting, imaginative, disconcerting, inscrutable, unresolved sequel, guaranteed to leave readers anxious for the finale. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
In this sequel to The Riverman (2014), 12-year-old Alistair Cleary travels to a parallel world searching for his missing friend, Fiona.Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Frank Bruni
March 31, 2015

Over the last few decades, Americans have turned college admissions into a terrifying and occasionally devastating process, preceded by test prep, tutors, all sorts of stratagems, all kinds of rankings, and a conviction among too many young people that their futures will be determined and their worth established by which schools say yes and which say no. In Where You Go Is Not Who You’ll Be, New York Times columnist Frank Bruni explains why, giving students and their parents a new perspective on this brutal, deeply flawed competition and a path out of the anxiety that it provokes. “Written in a lively style but carrying a wallop, this is a book that family and educators cannot afford to overlook as they try to navigate the treacherous waters of college admissions,” our reviewer writes. View video >