THE TAMING OF THE DREW by Stephanie Kate Strohm
Released: April 5, 2016

"Lighthearted and fluffy, this is both a wonderful immersion in Shakespeare and a great beach book. (Fiction. 14-18)"
What do Shakespeare, Clueless, and Punk'd have in common? This novel. Read full book review >
GENA/FINN by Hannah Moskowitz
Released: April 5, 2016

"Overall, though, it's very satisfying to see this moment in fandom and Internet-originating relationships so capably represented. (Fiction. 14-17)"
Two devoted members of an emotional cop drama's fandom meet online and feel an instant bond. Read full book review >

DAUGHTERS OF RUIN by K.D. Castner
Released: April 5, 2016

"The slow, confusing opening does no favors, but eventually things speed up; anyone who makes it through the midpoint will end eager to see what happens next. (Fantasy. 12-16)"
Another book in the constant stream of read-alikes for Game of Thrones, with an actual body count. Read full book review >
ESSENTIAL MAPS FOR THE LOST by Deb Caletti
Released: April 5, 2016

"A cleareyed story about love and loss, mental illness, and taking charge of one's own fate. (Fiction. 15-19)"
Two teens meet under unusual and sorrowful circumstances, and together they learn that life is full of both joy and despair. Read full book review >
DEADLY FLOWERS by Sarah L. Thomson
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 5, 2016

"Edge-of-your-seat action that will have both girls and boys rooting for the girl ninjas. (Historical fantasy. 10-14)"
A girl's first mission as a ninja is complicated by a pair of young siblings and dangerous Japanese spirits. Read full book review >

THE END OF FUN by Sean McGinty
Released: April 5, 2016

"McGinty's debut is a bit of a shaggy dog story: frequently meandering and patience-trying but bighearted and generous, too. (Adventure. 14-16)"
A teen realizes there's more to life than augmented reality. Read full book review >
23 MINUTES by Vivian Vande Velde
Released: April 5, 2016

"A gripping page-turner for time fantasy enthusiasts. (Speculative fiction. 12-17)"
Blue-haired Zoe Mahar ducks into a bank to escape a downpour and comes face to face with a robber who's not afraid to use his gun. Read full book review >
WHEN WE COLLIDED by Emery Lord
Released: April 5, 2016

"Vivi's too precocious and world-weary from the start to make her relationship with practical Jonah ever feel like it has possibility beyond the end of the summer, regardless of her diagnosis. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Vivi and Jonah's hot summer romance is marred by her rebellion against her diagnosis of bipolar disorder and his grief over his father's recent death. Read full book review >
THE NEW GUY (AND OTHER SENIOR YEAR DISTRACTIONS) by Amy Spalding
Released: April 5, 2016

"Far too little kissing. Far too much fussing. (Fiction. 13-16)"
For years, every minute in Jules McAllister-Morgan's day has been carefully scheduled and committed to a single cause: getting accepted at Brown University. Read full book review >
SPACED OUT by Stuart Gibbs
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 5, 2016

"Fans of the first book will find this a decent mystery but also a bit of a letdown; here's hoping things pick up again in the next volume. (Mystery. 9-14)"
Another mystery presents itself on Moon Base Alpha. Read full book review >
SCAR by J. Albert Mann
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 5, 2016

"A sobering characterization of not only a historical battle, but war itself. (bibliography) (Historical fiction. 10-14)"
The Revolutionary War forces a sheltered but determined boy to come of age. Read full book review >
FOREST OF RUIN by Kelley Armstrong
Released: April 5, 2016

"A plot-poor but melodrama-rich series closer. (Fantasy. 14-18)"
Twins try to help the empire strike back when a dark force takes hold. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Frances Stroh
author of BEER MONEY
May 6, 2016

Frances Stroh’s earliest memories are ones of great privilege: shopping trips to London and New York, lunches served by black-tied waiters at the Regency Hotel, and a house filled with precious antiques, which she was forbidden to touch. Established in Detroit in 1850, by 1984 the Stroh Brewing Company had become the largest private beer fortune in America and a brand emblematic of the American dream itself; while Stroh was coming of age, the Stroh family fortune was estimated to be worth $700 million. But behind the beautiful façade lay a crumbling foundation. As their fortune dissolved in little over a decade, the family was torn apart internally by divorce and one family member's drug bust; disagreements over the management of the business; and disputes over the remaining money they possessed. “The author’s family might have successfully burned through a massive fortune, but they squandered a lot more than that,” our reviewer writes about Stroh’s debut memoir, Beer Money. “A sorrowful, eye-opening examination of familial dysfunction.” View video >