CITY LOVE by Susane Colasanti
Released: April 21, 2015

"Smart girl chick-lit. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Three teenage girls take on the Big Apple when they share an apartment during the summer before freshman year in college. Read full book review >
THE REMEDY by Suzanne Young
Released: April 21, 2015

"A visceral exploration of the eternal and misguided search for pain-free happiness in an almost-now Brave New World. (Dystopian romance. 14-18)"
Quinlan has an uncanny ability to become someone else, especially if that person is dead. Read full book review >

FINDING PARIS by Joy Preble
Released: April 21, 2015

"Fast-paced with intriguing teen characters, a budding relationship and a bit of mystery—curiosity will keep those pages turning. (Fiction. 13-17)"
Paranormal author Preble (The A-Word, 2014, etc.) crosses over to straight teen fiction with this drama wrapped in a mystery. Read full book review >
MURDER IS BAD MANNERS by Robin Stevens
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"An irresistible English import with sequels to come. (Mystery. 10-14)"
A pair of eighth-grade girls, admirers of Holmes and Watson, expose a real murderer in a tony English boarding school in 1934. Read full book review >
CONSPIRACY OF BLOOD AND SMOKE by Anne Blankman
Released: April 21, 2015

"Suspenseful and clever, intertwining historical truth with action-packed shootouts. (author's note, bibliography) (Historical fiction. 13-16)"
A former intimate of Adolf Hitler returns to prewar Germany to save her beloved, all while fighting the rising power of the Nazi Party. Read full book review >

SOPHOMORE YEAR IS GREEK TO ME by Meredith Zeitlin
Released: April 21, 2015

"Fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Stephanie Perkins and Louise Rennison will enjoy this squeaky-clean travel adventure about the strength of family and the power of new experiences. (Fiction. 11-15)"
A dyed-in-the-wool New York teen discovers her Greek roots in this breezy novel by the author of Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters (2012).Read full book review >
THE MAD APPRENTICE by Django Wexler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"A story rich in action and allegory—fantasy fans will want to hang on for what comes next. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
Still searching for her missing father, 12- or 13-year-old Alice Creighton finds a formidable enemy in Torment, a wildly dominating magical creature, in this second book in the Forbidden Library series. Read full book review >
STILL WATERS by Ash Parsons
Released: April 21, 2015

"An uneven debut, but Parsons shows real promise with Jason's characterization. (Fiction. 12-16)"
A down-on-his-luck teen is made an offer he can't refuse. Read full book review >
CASTLE HANGNAIL by Ursula Vernon
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"An appealing protagonist, lots of action, clever, witty writing, witchcraft and evildoers who get nothing but what they deserve—what's not to love? (Fantasy. 10-16)"
Castle Hangnail is in desperate need of a new Master; 12-year-old budding Wicked Witch Molly might be just the person to fill the position. Read full book review >
EVERY LAST PROMISE by Kristin Halbrook
Released: April 21, 2015

"A devastating, important examination of the far-reaching, insidious nature of rape culture. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A small-town girl is forced to choose between doing the right thing or fitting in after a night of unforgettable violence. Read full book review >
WALKING TWO WORLDS by Joseph Bruchac
Released: April 15, 2015

"Captivating and brief enough to be an easy sell for reluctant readers, this effort combines a snapshot of history with a skillful multicultural portrayal. (Historical fiction. 9-14)"
Ely, a Seneca Indian, has been sent to a boarding school to learn the ways of white people in hopes that he can become an effective representative for his people. Read full book review >
FORGED by Erin Bowman
Released: April 15, 2015

"Gripping but not at all for the faint of heart. (Dystopian adventure. 13-18)"
In the last of the Taken trilogy, Gray sets out with a few of his Expat buddies to discover what villainy is taking place at the Compound, an island fortress run by the evilly dictatorial Frank. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Nelson DeMille
author of RADIANT ANGEL
May 26, 2015

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, in Nelson DeMille’s latest suspense novel Radiant Angel, NYPD detective John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life. But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia. “Perfect summer beach reading, with or without margaritas, full of Glock-and-boat action,” our reviewer writes. View video >