EVERY LAST PROMISE by Kristin Halbrook
Released: April 21, 2015

"A devastating, important examination of the far-reaching, insidious nature of rape culture. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A small-town girl is forced to choose between doing the right thing or fitting in after a night of unforgettable violence. Read full book review >
CASTLE HANGNAIL by Ursula Vernon
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"An appealing protagonist, lots of action, clever, witty writing, witchcraft and evildoers who get nothing but what they deserve—what's not to love? (Fantasy. 10-16)"
Castle Hangnail is in desperate need of a new Master; 12-year-old budding Wicked Witch Molly might be just the person to fill the position. Read full book review >

STILL WATERS by Ash Parsons
Released: April 21, 2015

"An uneven debut, but Parsons shows real promise with Jason's characterization. (Fiction. 12-16)"
A down-on-his-luck teen is made an offer he can't refuse. Read full book review >
THE MAD APPRENTICE by Django Wexler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"A story rich in action and allegory—fantasy fans will want to hang on for what comes next. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
Still searching for her missing father, 12- or 13-year-old Alice Creighton finds a formidable enemy in Torment, a wildly dominating magical creature, in this second book in the Forbidden Library series. Read full book review >
SOPHOMORE YEAR IS GREEK TO ME by Meredith Zeitlin
Released: April 21, 2015

"Fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Stephanie Perkins and Louise Rennison will enjoy this squeaky-clean travel adventure about the strength of family and the power of new experiences. (Fiction. 11-15)"
A dyed-in-the-wool New York teen discovers her Greek roots in this breezy novel by the author of Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters (2012).Read full book review >

CONSPIRACY OF BLOOD AND SMOKE by Anne Blankman
Released: April 21, 2015

"Suspenseful and clever, intertwining historical truth with action-packed shootouts. (author's note, bibliography) (Historical fiction. 13-16)"
A former intimate of Adolf Hitler returns to prewar Germany to save her beloved, all while fighting the rising power of the Nazi Party. Read full book review >
MURDER IS BAD MANNERS by Robin Stevens
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"An irresistible English import with sequels to come. (Mystery. 10-14)"
A pair of eighth-grade girls, admirers of Holmes and Watson, expose a real murderer in a tony English boarding school in 1934. Read full book review >
FINDING PARIS by Joy Preble
Released: April 21, 2015

"Fast-paced with intriguing teen characters, a budding relationship and a bit of mystery—curiosity will keep those pages turning. (Fiction. 13-17)"
Paranormal author Preble (The A-Word, 2014, etc.) crosses over to straight teen fiction with this drama wrapped in a mystery. Read full book review >
THE REMEDY by Suzanne Young
Released: April 21, 2015

"A visceral exploration of the eternal and misguided search for pain-free happiness in an almost-now Brave New World. (Dystopian romance. 14-18)"
Quinlan has an uncanny ability to become someone else, especially if that person is dead. Read full book review >
CITY LOVE by Susane Colasanti
Released: April 21, 2015

"Smart girl chick-lit. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Three teenage girls take on the Big Apple when they share an apartment during the summer before freshman year in college. Read full book review >
THE LEGENDS BEGIN by Shane Hegarty
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 21, 2015

"Provided the delightful Irish flavor isn't sucked dry, readers will be hunting for the sequel in short order. (Fantasy. 9-14)"
Does Finn have what it takes to be a Legend Hunter? Everyone better hope he does! Read full book review >
THINGS WE KNOW BY HEART by Jessi Kirby
Released: April 21, 2015

"Just the thing for a day or two at the beach. (Romance. 11-16)"
Trent died in a car accident 400 days ago, leaving Quinn, his girlfriend, with crushing, unremitting grief that has derailed her life. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Fatima Bhutto
April 14, 2015

Set during the American invasion of Afghanistan, Fatima Bhutto’s debut novel The Shadow of the Crescent Moon begins and ends one rain-swept Friday morning in Mir Ali, a small town in Pakistan’s Tribal Areas close to the Afghan border. Three brothers meet for breakfast. Soon after, the eldest, Aman Erum, recently returned from America, hails a taxi to the local mosque. Sikandar, a doctor, drives to the hospital where he works, but must first stop to collect his troubled wife, who has not joined the family that morning. No one knows where Mina goes these days. But when, later in the morning, the two are taken hostage by members of the Taliban, Mina will prove to be stronger than anyone could have imagined. Our reviewer writes that The Shadow of the Crescent Moon is “a timely, earnest portrait of a family torn apart by the machinations of other people’s war games and desperately trying to survive.” View video >