GET MOONED by Chris Pallace
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 30, 2015

"Those in search of a humorous, high-interest title that will especially appeal to boys need look no further—and a projected sequel will continue the madcap adventures. (Adventure. 8-12)"
Meet Joey and Johnny—two students at Kick Foot Academy, "the world's premier ninja school," who are as irreverent, bumbling and hilarious as they come. Read full book review >
KING by Ellen Oh
Released: March 30, 2015

"This finale is recommended only for completists. (map, glossary) (Fantasy. 13-16)"
In the conclusion to the Prophecy trilogy, Kira must decide if she can fully embrace her destiny as the Dragon Musado. Read full book review >

THE CEMETERY BOYS by Heather Brewer
Released: March 30, 2015

"A slick, spooky, chilling mystery. (Horror. 12-16)"
Stephen's family returns to his father's hometown in search of a fresh start, but the town's dark history threatens to swallow them whole. Read full book review >
THE LOST TRIBES by C. Taylor-Butler
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 25, 2015

"Well-written and well-paced: a promising start to what should be an exciting and unusual sci-fi series. (Science fiction. 10-14)"
A boy, his sister and their three friends discover that their parents—and they themselves—are not what they seem. Read full book review >
SURVIVING BEAR ISLAND by Paul Greci
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 25, 2015

"Bear Island is a challenging environment to survive but a terrific thrill on the page. (Adventure. 9-14)"
A fateful kayaking trip forces Tom to grow up fast while he faces dangers he only ever dreamed about. Read full book review >

ASTROTWINS—PROJECT BLASTOFF by Mark Kelly
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Intriguing subject matter and rock-solid pacing combine for a nifty adventure—one that may well spark a new generation of astronauts. (further reading) (Historical fiction. 8-12)"
With co-author Freeman, Kelly takes readers back to 1975, when long-distance telephone calls cost money, calculators were expensive luxuries, and Americans fizzed with excitement about the U.S. space program. Read full book review >
THE HAUNTING OF SUNSHINE GIRL by Paige McKenzie
Released: March 24, 2015

"Suspenseful, exciting and endlessly entertaining. (Paranormal suspense. 12-16)"
Paranormal activity threatens to consume the life of a not-so-average teenage girl. Read full book review >
THE PENDERWICKS IN SPRING by Jeanne Birdsall
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Not without some flaws, but overall, another charmer that will generate smiles, tears and fuzzy feelings. (Fiction. 8-12)"
A new and darker installment in the acclaimed series about the loving and bustling family. Read full book review >
ME BEING ME IS EXACTLY AS INSANE AS YOU BEING YOU by Todd Hasak-Lowy
Released: March 24, 2015

"Too self-conscious for its own good. (Fiction. 12-16)"
Darren does his best to process his father's coming out by chasing the girl of his dreams. Read full book review >
LIARS, INC. by Paula Stokes
Released: March 24, 2015

"Captivating to the very end. (Mystery. 12-16)"
When Max's friend goes missing, he finds himself in the middle of an increasingly tangled web of lies and conspiracy. Read full book review >
FINDING MR. BRIGHTSIDE by Jay Clark
Released: March 24, 2015

"Deeply unsatisfying. (Romance. 12-16)"
Two teens embark on a romantic relationship in the wake of their parents' deaths. Read full book review >
BOYS DON'T KNIT by T.S. Easton
Released: March 24, 2015

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging.(Fiction. 12-16)"
An unwilling accomplice to petty theft organized by his dim friends, English teen Ben Fletcher is annoyed that he was the one busted when he collided with a crossing guard. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Frank Bruni
March 31, 2015

Over the last few decades, Americans have turned college admissions into a terrifying and occasionally devastating process, preceded by test prep, tutors, all sorts of stratagems, all kinds of rankings, and a conviction among too many young people that their futures will be determined and their worth established by which schools say yes and which say no. In Where You Go Is Not Who You’ll Be, New York Times columnist Frank Bruni explains why, giving students and their parents a new perspective on this brutal, deeply flawed competition and a path out of the anxiety that it provokes. “Written in a lively style but carrying a wallop, this is a book that family and educators cannot afford to overlook as they try to navigate the treacherous waters of college admissions,” our reviewer writes. View video >