THE WILD PIANO by Fred
by Fred, illustrated by Fred, translated by Richard Kutner
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Easily eclipsing the decades, this mind-bending fantasy blends familiar literary allusions, psychedelic settings, and just the right smattering of fun. (Graphic fantasy. 7-12)"
Philemon (Cast Away on the Letter A, 2014) returns in another whimsical romp to revisit the letter A and free his friend Bartholomew. Read full book review >
A TALE OF TWO BESTIES by Sophia Rossi
Released: May 12, 2015

"A fluffy romp in familiar territory. (Fiction. 12-14)"
Separated by new high schools, two best friends dive into unfriendly social waters without each other as safety nets. Read full book review >

APPLE AND RAIN by Sarah  Crossan
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"A realistic if gently didactic tale about growing up and parenting. (Fiction. 11-14)"
Apple's got plenty to contend with: her best friend's deserted her, the boy she's attracted to barely knows she exists, and her overprotective Nana is a source of embarrassment at school—but what hurts most is her glamorous mother's abandonment 11 years ago. Read full book review >
MASSACRE OF THE MINERS by T. Neill Anderson
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"This novel neither elucidates nor entertains; it's hard to see a reason for it. (Historical fiction. 12-16)"
A fictional account of a real, deadly day. Read full book review >
THE RUNAWAY'S GOLD by Emilie Christie Burack
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Despite thin spots, Burack's story moves at an engaging clip with enough thrills and historical detail to please many readers. (Historical fiction. 9-12)"
A Scottish lad flees his home in pursuit of treasure that promises to relieve his family's penury forever. Read full book review >

THE MESSENGERS by Edward Hogan
Released: May 12, 2015

"Quietly thrilling. (Fantasy. 12-17)"
Frances is taking a break from her troubled family life and spending some time with cousins in a coastal English village. Read full book review >
THE TELLING STONE by Maureen Doyle McQuerry
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Uneven yet at moments exceedingly exciting: readers who stick through to the end will be looking for the next in the series. (Fantasy. 9-13)"
Timothy James Maxwell and his friends continue their adventure in cosmic realms. Read full book review >
THE ETERNITY KEY by Bree Despain
Released: May 12, 2015

"A discordant soap-opera sequel filling time until the finale. (Fantasy. 12-18)"
Teen lovers get entangled in more myths, music and mysteries in this Stygian sequel. Read full book review >
WILD BOY AND THE BLACK TERROR by Rob Lloyd Jones
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Diamonds are a Wild Boy's worst enemy in this steampunk romp not intended for the faint—or black—of heart. (Steampunk. 9-14)"
Adventure, conspiracy and adrenaline intermingle with dark deeds, devil worship and blood diamonds in this sequel to Wild Boy (2013).Read full book review >
5 TO 1 by Holly Bodger
Released: May 12, 2015

"Like most of the boys in the Tests, this one can't compete. (Dystopian romance. 10-14)"
Another debut. Another dystopia. Another leading man called by a number. Read full book review >
THE BOYS OF FIRE AND ASH by Meaghan McIsaac
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 12, 2015

"Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further. (Dystopian adventure. 10-15)"
A group of boys leave their primitive home to save one of their own in this dystopian debut. Read full book review >
A MATTER OF HEART by Amy Fellner Dominy
Released: May 12, 2015

"An enjoyable read even for couch potatoes. (Fiction. 13-16)"
It all comes down to heart for one athlete. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer
authors of OFF THE PAGE
May 19, 2015

Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. In bestseller Jodi Picoult and her daughter Samantha van Leer’s new young adult novel, Off the Page, it’s a miracle that seems perfect at first—but there are complications. To exist in Delilah’s world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver’s role in the pages of Delilah’s favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. We talk to the mother-daughter team on Kirkus TV. View video >