POEMS 1925-1940 by Louis MacNeice

POEMS 1925-1940

Email this review


The collected poems of MacNeice, who with Auden, Isherwood and C. Day Lewis forms the vanguard of English moderns which has set the step of contemporary poetry. This volume comprises one hundred and fifty poems, seventy of which have never appeared in book form, and ranges from the meditative to the narrative, serious to light.

Pub Date: Feb. 17th, 1941
Publisher: Random House