Romance Book Reviews (page 5)

FRATERNIZE  by Rachel Van Dyken
ROMANCE
Released: Sept. 12, 2017

"Although it's admirable how Emerson succeeds with her big, curvy figure, teen girls who could use this message will probably have to look for this title outside of a library's or bookstore's teen section. (Romance. 16-adult)"
A professional cheerleader finds herself caught between two football players. Read full book review >
THE WOMAN WHO COULDN'T SCREAM by Christina Dodd
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Sept. 5, 2017

"Readers will be thrilled to get back to Virtue Falls."
Beautiful, mute Merida Falcon arrives in Virtue Falls with revenge in mind, but she may find redemption yet. Read full book review >

MONTANA HEAT by Jennifer Ryan
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"There's more action than romance in this thrill-a-minute roller coaster, but as always, Ryan (His Cowboy Heart, 2017, etc.) doesn't disappoint."
Can romance blossom in the aftermath of trauma? A movie star and an undercover agent try to find out in Ryan's new Montana Heat series. Read full book review >
THE PROMISE BRIDE by Gina  Welborn
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"Sweet and appealing, this historical inspirational romance hits a nice tone as it touches on a variety of themes."
A mail-order bride moves to Montana, determined to find a better life, but instead finds an odd combination of safety and danger as she struggles to make a place for herself in her new community. Read full book review >
THE BETTING VOW by K.M.  Jackson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A sweet romance that can leave a reader both satisfied and wanting."
Two entertainment professionals try being married for six months just hours after they meet. Whoever wins the bet gets the deal of a lifetime. Read full book review >

A COVERT AFFAIR by Susan  Mann
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A contemporary romance in which suspense drives the plot rather than passion."
Some librarians will do anything to answer an interesting reference question. Read full book review >
MY FAIR LOVER by Nicole Jordan
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"An adventurous story about what can be achieved if we stick to our ideals."
A Regency-era matchmaker thinks she has found the perfect bride for a family friend—herself. Read full book review >
MESS WITH ME by Nicole Helm
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A classic small-town contemporary romance with extra angst, perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis."
Two emotionally scarred people find each other and heal themselves in the Colorado Rockies Read full book review >
YOU SAY IT FIRST by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A great choice for a weekend read."
Can an artist who's afraid of passion find his muse in a gun-shy wedding planner? Will a town built around romance inspire them to push through their boundaries? Read full book review >
ONCE A REBEL by Mary Jo Putney
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"Though suspense and adventure drive this story forward, the love at its center sets it apart."
Two childhood friends find each other again by the dawn's early light. Read full book review >
SO I MARRIED A SORCERER by Kerrelyn Sparks
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A dense but enjoyable fantasy romance."
An exiled princess and a sorcerer pirate find love on the high seas, but their histories could tear them apart. Read full book review >
THE CHESAPEAKE BRIDE by Mariah Stewart
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"Stewart's (Last Chance Matinee, 2017, etc.) latest is an endearing beachside romance."
A charming world traveler sets his sights on an intelligent architect who has no time for courtship. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Katey Sagal
author of GRACE NOTES
April 10, 2017

In her memoir Grace Notes, actress and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children. Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age 52 with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. “While this book is sure to please the author’s many fans, its thoughtful, no-regrets honesty will no doubt also appeal to readers of Hollywood memoirs seeking substance that goes beyond gossip and name-dropping,” our critic writes. “A candid, reflective memoir.” View video >