Romance Book Reviews

NEVER KISS A HIGHLANDER  by Michele Sinclair
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 25, 2017

"A sexy, fun, and generally successful Highlander historical romance."
When renowned Highland warrior Hamish MacBrieve gets word that his clan is in danger, he travels home to help them protect themselves, with no intention of staying, but a beautiful woman, a scheming brother, and unexpected surges of loyalty tempt him to stay. Read full book review >
FLY AWAY WITH ME by Susan Fox
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 25, 2017

"This first book in Fox's Blue Moon Harbor series is the perfect scorching summer read."
Eden Blaine, a lawyer on a mission, is all business. Aaron Gabriel, a laid-back pilot, is allergic to the idea of anything serious. Can destiny help them find a happy middle ground on a small island near Vancouver? Read full book review >

HATE TO WANT YOU by Alisha  Rai
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 25, 2017

"A sexy, emotionally intense romance wrapped in a fascinating family saga, this is the complete package: hot, heartbreaking, and supremely satisfying."
After a decade of birthday hookups, a man and woman whose magical love was destroyed by their warring families face their pasts and rediscover one another. First in a series. Read full book review >
THE LOST VAMPIRE by Kate Baxter
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 1, 2017

"An incredibly fun paranormal romance with a heroine who gives as good as she gets."
An ancient vampire looking for his mate finds his beloved in the form of a soul-stealing fae being kept in servitude by a powerful mage. Read full book review >
BLENDED NOTES by Lilah Suzanne
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 17, 2017

"A witty, touching, nuanced—and very sexy—romance."
A country music star faces industry push back when his label disapproves of a love song written for his soon-to-be husband, and suddenly his career, his relationship, and his happiness seem shaky. Read full book review >

MARY POSER by Angel A.
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 21, 2017

"A few flaws but entertaining and romantic."
In A's debut novel, an update of Jane Austen's Persuasion, a Nashville woman struggles with perfectionism, attraction to a Hindu filmmaker, and an overbearing mother.Read full book review >
MONTANA HEAT by Jennifer Ryan
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"There's more action than romance in this thrill-a-minute roller coaster, but as always, Ryan (His Cowboy Heart, 2017, etc.) doesn't disappoint."
Can romance blossom in the aftermath of trauma? A movie star and an undercover agent try to find out in Ryan's new Montana Heat series. Read full book review >
THE PROMISE BRIDE by Gina  Welborn
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"Sweet and appealing, this historical inspirational romance hits a nice tone as it touches on a variety of themes."
A mail-order bride moves to Montana, determined to find a better life, but instead finds an odd combination of safety and danger as she struggles to make a place for herself in her new community. Read full book review >
A COVERT AFFAIR by Susan  Mann
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A contemporary romance in which suspense drives the plot rather than passion."
Some librarians will do anything to answer an interesting reference question. Read full book review >
MY FAIR LOVER by Nicole Jordan
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"An adventurous story about what can be achieved if we stick to our ideals."
A Regency-era matchmaker thinks she has found the perfect bride for a family friend—herself. Read full book review >
MESS WITH ME by Nicole Helm
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A classic small-town contemporary romance with extra angst, perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis."
Two emotionally scarred people find each other and heal themselves in the Colorado Rockies Read full book review >
YOU SAY IT FIRST by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A great choice for a weekend read."
Can an artist who's afraid of passion find his muse in a gun-shy wedding planner? Will a town built around romance inspire them to push through their boundaries? Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Katey Sagal
author of GRACE NOTES
April 10, 2017

In her memoir Grace Notes, actress and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children. Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age 52 with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. “While this book is sure to please the author’s many fans, its thoughtful, no-regrets honesty will no doubt also appeal to readers of Hollywood memoirs seeking substance that goes beyond gossip and name-dropping,” our critic writes. “A candid, reflective memoir.” View video >