WE ALL LOOKED UP by Tommy Wallach
Released: March 24, 2015

"A thought-provoking story that will bring out readers' inner philosophers. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
The end of the world turns into a life-changing opportunity for four high school seniors. Read full book review >
BOYS DON'T KNIT by T.S. Easton
Released: March 24, 2015

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging.(Fiction. 12-16)"
An unwilling accomplice to petty theft organized by his dim friends, English teen Ben Fletcher is annoyed that he was the one busted when he collided with a crossing guard. Read full book review >

THE WALLS AROUND US by Nova Ren Suma
Released: March 24, 2015

"Eerie, painful and beautifully spine-chilling. (Supernatural suspense. 15-17)"
The intertwined stories of two teenage girls: a convicted killer and a Juilliard-bound ballerina. Read full book review >
THE DOOR IN THE MOON by Catherine Fisher
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: March 24, 2015

"Engrossing and addictive. (Science fiction/fantasy. 12 & up)"
Past, present and future collide; science fiction melds with fantasy and historical thriller in the third volume of this genre-blending quartet. Read full book review >
LIARS, INC. by Paula Stokes
Released: March 24, 2015

"Captivating to the very end. (Mystery. 12-16)"
When Max's friend goes missing, he finds himself in the middle of an increasingly tangled web of lies and conspiracy. Read full book review >

THE TIGHTROPE WALKERS by David Almond
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 24, 2015

"The award-winning Almond poetically plumbs the depths of his 1950s and '60s childhood to explore themes of violence, war, God, creativity, beauty, death, art, the soul, our animal selves, whether we ever grow up or can really know each other…in short, life. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Dominic Hall is "a caulker's son, a tank cleaner's grandson" in the river town of Tyneside in northern England…but the boy dreams of writing. Read full book review >
BLACKBIRD FLY by Erin Entrada Kelly
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: March 24, 2015

"Children's literature has been waiting for Apple Yengko—a strong, Asian-American girl whose ethnic identity simultaneously complicates and enriches her life. (Fiction. 9-14)"
Apple Yengko has one possession from the Philippines—a Beatles cassette tape with her father's name written on it. She knows every song by heart. Read full book review >
A WORK OF ART by Melody Maysonet
Released: March 18, 2015

"An important book about endings, beginnings and the choice to move on. (Fiction. 15-18)"
When confronted with a devastating reality, one girl reaches deep into her own art to surround herself with both truth and beauty. Read full book review >
UNDER A PAINTED SKY by Stacey Lee
Released: March 17, 2015

"Emotionally resonant and not without humor, this impressive debut about survival and connection, resourcefulness and perseverance will keep readers on the very edges of their seats. (Historical fiction. 12-16)"
Two girls on the racial margins of mid-19th-century America team up and head west. Read full book review >
SHADOW SCALE by Rachel Hartman
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: March 10, 2015

"Dragon fiction has never flown higher. Seraphina's adventures may be over, but here's hoping there are more Goreddi tales to come. (map, cast of characters, glossary) (Fantasy. 13 & up)"
Having come to terms with her own heritage, both dragon and human, Seraphina is back for more, following her eponymous first outing (2012). Read full book review >
THE UNLIKELY HERO OF ROOM 13B by Teresa Toten
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 10, 2015

"Readers be warned: Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter your heart in equal measure. (Fiction. 12 & up)"
What would it feel like to wake up normal? It's a question most people would never have cause to ask—and the one 14-year-old Adam Spencer Ross longs to have answered. Read full book review >
READ BETWEEN THE LINES by Jo Knowles
Released: March 10, 2015

"A fascinating study of misperceptions, consequences and the teen condition. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Over the span of one day, Knowles' novel offers glimpses into the intertwined lives of nine teens and one high school teacher. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Bill Browder
author of RED NOTICE
March 24, 2015

Bill Browder’s Red Notice is a nonfiction political thriller about an American financier in the Wild East of Russia, the murder of his principled young tax attorney, and his mission to expose the Kremlin’s corruption. In 2007, a group of Russian law enforcement officers raided Browder’s offices in Moscow and stole $230 million of taxes that his fund’s companies had paid to the Russian government. Browder’s attorney Sergei Magnitsky investigated the incident and uncovered a sprawling criminal enterprise. A month after Sergei testified against the officials involved, he was arrested and thrown into pre-trial detention, where he was tortured for a year. On November 16, 2009, he was led to an isolation chamber, handcuffed to a bedrail, and beaten to death by eight guards in full riot gear. “It may be that ‘Russian stories never have happy endings,’ ” our reviewer writes about Red Notice, “but Browder’s account more than compensates by ferociously unmasking Putin’s thugocracy.” View video >