HIT COUNT by Chris Lynch
Released: May 19, 2015

"This intense, timely story provides incredible insight into the reasons why knowledge of football's potential danger is not enough to keep young players from taking the field. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A high school football player is relentless in his effort to become a ferocious linebacker, ignoring the damage his body may be experiencing. Read full book review >
HEXED by Michael Alan Nelson
Released: May 5, 2015

"A bit stilted and ambitious, but an action-packed page-turner nonetheless. (Paranormal thriller. 13-17)"
In this prose adaptation of a comic-book series, when a harmless game goes horribly wrong, a cursed young thief must risk everything to help a policeman rescue his daughter from the land of the dead. Read full book review >

HOLD ME LIKE A BREATH by Tiffany  Schmidt
Released: May 19, 2015

"A decent girl-power twist on an old fairy tale for thriller lovers. (Thriller. 13-18)"
Many parents are overprotective, but perhaps none more so than the Landlows with their daughter, Penelope, whom they forbid anyone even to touch. Read full book review >
WAKANABI BLUES by Melissa Tantaquidgeon Zobel
Released: June 2, 2015

"Too many ideas and not enough focus unfortunately diminish what could have been a unique and much-needed novel exploring the lives of contemporary Native American teens. (author's note) (Mystery. 13-17)"
Mona Lisa LaPierre's academic parents are off to Russia for research, leaving the teen behind in a cabin deep in the woods of New England with her crotchety Mohegan Indian grandfather, whom she barely knows. Read full book review >
FELL OF DARK by Patrick Downes
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 12, 2015

"A stunning debut novel that offers sophisticated readers a glimpse into the psychological disintegrations of two distinct characters. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Teenagers Erik and Thorn are descending into madness on converging paths, heading toward a ruinous first encounter with each other. Read full book review >

THE IMPROBABLE THEORY OF ANA AND ZAK by Brian Katcher
Released: May 19, 2015

"Fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist will find con-tentment here. (Fiction. 13-18)"
Two teens discover that their improbable chemistry is just what it takes for a probable relationship. Read full book review >
THE LAST LEAVES FALLING by Sarah Benwell
Released: May 5, 2015

"Benwell's gentle treatment of friendship and death with dignity will touch fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars (2012). (glossary) (Fiction. 13-18)"
A Japanese teen contracts a fatal disease and tests the strength of friendship. Read full book review >
UNDERTOW by Michael Buckley
Released: May 5, 2015

"Odd but nevertheless exciting. (Dystopic fantasy. 13-16)"
The Alpha arrive on the shores of Coney Island. Read full book review >
TINY PRETTY THINGS by Sona Charaipotra
Released: May 26, 2015

"A page-turner with a heart. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Harassment and manipulation abound at a competitive feeder school for New York's American Ballet Company. Read full book review >
MATERIAL GIRLS by Elaine Dimopoulos
Released: May 5, 2015

"Sly, subversive fun. (bibliography) (Fiction. 12-18)"
Fashion judge Marla Klein and pop superstar Ivy Wilde have achieved success their teen peers only dream of, but in a world where clothing trends come and go so fast that only high-tech trendcheckers can detect their passing and "stay young" has replaced "goodbye," no one rides high for long. Read full book review >
THE PORCUPINE OF TRUTH by Bill Konigsberg
Released: May 26, 2015

"Equal parts funny and profound. (Fiction. 14-18)"
A straight, white wisecracking atheist from New York City finds both his mind and heart opened when he spends a summer in Billings, Montana, with his estranged, dying father. Read full book review >
ARCHIVIST WASP by Nicole Kornher-Stace
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: May 12, 2015

"Difficult, provocative, and unforgettable—the most dangerous kind of fiction. (Science fiction/fantasy. 14 & up)"
A ravishing, profane, and bittersweet post-apocalyptic bildungsroman transcends genre into myth. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Pierce Brown
author of GOLDEN SON
February 17, 2015

With shades of The Hunger Games, Ender’s Game, and Game of Thrones, Pierce Brown’s genre-defying Red Rising hit the ground running. The sequel, Golden Son, continues the saga of Darrow, a rebel battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom. As a Red, Darrow grew up working the mines deep beneath the surface of Mars, enduring backbreaking labor while dreaming of the better future he was building for his descendants. But the Society he faithfully served was built on lies. Darrow’s kind have been betrayed and denied by their elitist masters, the Golds—and their only path to liberation is revolution. “Stirring—and archetypal—stuff,” our reviewer writes. View video >