BLIND EYE by Meg  Lelvis
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: April 19, 2018

"More than a straight-up police procedural, this tale gives readers the excitement of the chase while taking them deep into the psyches of its diverse characters."
The adventures of Detective Jack Bailey continue as he and his partner run down clues in pursuit of a serial killer on the loose in Chicago in this sequel. Read full book review >
WRATH OF THE FURY BLADE by Geoff  Habiger
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: April 10, 2018

"This rich fusion of crime and fantasy should enchant readers."
A killer targets high-ranking victims in a society of elves obsessed with genetic purity. Read full book review >

THE FOURTH GUNMAN by John Lansing
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: April 3, 2018

"The exuberant characters and swift pace will thrill new and returning readers."
In Lansing's (Dead is Dead, 2016, etc.) fourth series installment, retired inspector Jack Bertolino works a case for the feds to find an undercover FBI agent who's missing. Read full book review >
DEADLY FOCUS by Sue  Hinkin
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: April 1, 2018

"An exciting series opener that delivers murder, drugs, and romance."
Chasing the truth about her uncle's death, a gutsy television news photographer uncovers corruption and finds love in this debut thriller. Read full book review >
RUNWAY DREAMS by T.K.  Ambers
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 29, 2018

"An often intriguing debut that may appeal to fans of Nora Roberts or Jayne Ann Krentz."
A successful model discovers that her new husband may be hiding a dangerous secret life in this romantic thriller. Read full book review >

INCONCLUSIVE EVIDENCE by Reily  Garrett
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 26, 2018

"A playful, well-researched thriller that remains romantically genuine throughout."
This third volume of a series finds a family of lawmen—and a veterinarian—trying to thwart a scheme to manipulate the populace with microchips. Read full book review >
BONNIE AND CLYDE by Clark Hays
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 24, 2018

"A crisply written, well-researched, and thoroughly entertaining romance/thriller/mystery."
In this crime-fiction sequel, legendary criminals Bonnie and Clyde go undercover to prevent a landmark dam from being blown up before it's completed. Read full book review >
TAKING ON LUCINDA by Frank  Martorana
NON-FICTION
Released: March 22, 2018

"A vet with investigative chops and his loyal coonhound make an appealing duo in this origin story."
In this debut thriller, a fire destroys the research wing of a rural upstate New York cosmetic corporation's headquarters, casting suspicion on the animal rights activists who recently protested at the company. Read full book review >
THE OMEGA PROJECT by Angus MacM.  Hodgson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 18, 2018

"Primarily a buildup for Book 3, but delivers an intriguing underground setting and captivating characters."
As natural disasters and terrorists devastate the world, denizens of a top-secret U.S. facility find out about an imminent strike against America in this second installment of a thriller series. Read full book review >
ASSASSIN 13 by Tom  Reppert
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 15, 2018

"A striking tale flaunting a strong protagonist who's resilient in any time period."
A 22nd-century assassin inadvertently travels back to Prohibition Hollywood in this sci-fi-infused historical thriller. Read full book review >
CLOSER THAN YOU KNOW by Brad Parks
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 6, 2018

"Parks (Say Nothing, 2017, etc.) dishes out another irresistible descent into hell for a heroine who regards her harrowing plight with a sobering verdict: 'It was like hitting a new bottom every day.'"
A Virginia mom dutifully treading the path toward middle-class respectability is thrown down the rabbit hole when she's accused of drug dealing and worse. Read full book review >
THE STUPENDOUS ADVENTURES OF MIGHTY MARTY HAYES by Lora L.  Hyler
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 6, 2018

"A thrilling tale with series potential that highlights science, spying, black history, and the importance of family."
An African-American tween uses espionage skills and superpowers in this debut middle-grade novel. Read full book review >
Kirkus Interview
Katey Sagal
author of GRACE NOTES
April 10, 2017

In her memoir Grace Notes, actress and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children. Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age 52 with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. “While this book is sure to please the author’s many fans, its thoughtful, no-regrets honesty will no doubt also appeal to readers of Hollywood memoirs seeking substance that goes beyond gossip and name-dropping,” our critic writes. “A candid, reflective memoir.” View video >