Kirkus Reviews: Digital Edition

Kirkus Reviews magazine is published on the 1st and 15th of each month in both digital and print formats. For a list of books in each issue view the print index. Not a subscriber? Join today.


December 15, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 24

Featuring 311 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: the best 100 indie books of the year plus our full December 15 issue; and more

December 01, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 23

Featuring 313 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: the best 100 nonfiction & best 75 young adult books of the year plus our full December 1 issue; and more

November 15, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 22

Featuring 252 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: the best 100 fiction & best 150 children's books of the year plus our full November 15 issue; and more

November 01, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 21

Featuring 241 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: Beyond Our Borders: special coverage of vital international writers; and more

October 15, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 20

Featuring 239 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: Congratulations to the 2018 Kirkus Prize finalists; and more

October 01, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 19

Featuring 275 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: Casey Gerald’s resume is stunning: Yale, Harvard MBA, Wall Street, a stint working in politics, a popular TED Talk. And yet his memoir, 'There Will Be No Miracles Here', stands the American Dream narrative on its head. “I wrote this book in a lot of ways to save my life, to try to figure out a way to stay alive,” he tells us; and more

September 15, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 18

Featuring 272 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, and children's & YA books; also in this issue: In 'Washington Black', novelist Esi Edugyan displays as much ingenuity and resourcefulness as her main characters in spinning this yarn, and the reader’s expectations are upended almost as often as her hero’s; and more

September 01, 2018: Volume LXXXVI, No 17

Featuring 400 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction, children's and YA books; also in this issue: The Legends Issue: special coverage of the most notable writers publishing today; and more