Kirkus Reviews: Digital Edition

Kirkus Reviews magazine is published on the 1st and 15th of each month in both digital and print formats. For a list of books in each issue view the print index. Not a subscriber? Join today.


February 15, 2017: Volume LXXXV, No 4

Featuring 403 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: George Saunders never meant to write a novel. "You know, me and Alice Munro: we don't do that," he says. And yet his first novel, 'Lincoln in the Bardo', is out this week; and more

February 01, 2017: Volume LXXXV, No 3

Featuring 436 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: Katie Kitamura's new novel, 'A Separation', is a thrilling, hypnotic meditation on infidelity that unsettles its characters—and readers; and more

January 15, 2017: Volume LXXXV, No 2

Featuring 319 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: Gregor Hens' memoir 'Nicotine' is a book about addiction merely on the surface. "I knew it was a topic that would take me to the most important moments of my life," he says; and more

January 01, 2017: Volume LXXXV, No 1

Featuring 310 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: with a new children's book out about the Harlem Renaissance, poet Nikki Grimes gives young readers hope for the future while mining the past. "I feel their weight, and their influence, still," Grimes writes about the Harlem Renaissance thinkers; and more

December 15, 2016: Volume LXXXIV, No 24

Featuring 308 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: the Best 100 Indie Books of the year, plus our full December 15 issue; and more

December 01, 2016: Volume LXXXIV, No 23

Featuring 330 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: the Best 100 Nonfiction and Best 50 Teen Books of the year, plus our full December 1 issue; and more

November 15, 2016: Volume LXXXIV, No 22

Featuring 290 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: the Best 100 Fiction & Best 110 Children's books of the year plus our full November 15 issue; and more

November 01, 2016: Volume LXXXIV, No 21

Featuring 281 industry-first reviews of fiction, nonfiction and children's & teen; also in this issue: What's so funny to YA writer Nicola Yoon? With a film being adapted from her debut novel and amazing buzz for her second, being on top of the world might have something to do with it; and more