WEIRD GIRL AND WHAT'S HIS NAME by Meagan Brothers
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Oct. 13, 2015

"Carefully and subtly imagined. (Fiction. 14-18)"
In a small town in North Carolina, a close friendship between two eccentric high schoolers breaks apart, leaving a rift. Read full book review >
HELLHOLE by Gina Damico
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Jan. 6, 2015

"Hilarious—all the way through. (Fantasy. 12-18)"
A dark comedy follows the misadventures of a boy trying to get rid of the devil that has moved into his basement. Read full book review >

BOYS DON'T KNIT by T.S. Easton
YOUNG ADULT
Released: March 24, 2015

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging.(Fiction. 12-16)"
An unwilling accomplice to petty theft organized by his dim friends, English teen Ben Fletcher is annoyed that he was the one busted when he collided with a crossing guard. Read full book review >
WILLFUL MACHINES by Tim Floreen
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Oct. 20, 2015

"Gothic, gadget-y, gay: a socially conscious sci-fi thriller to shelve between The Terminator and Romeo and Juliet. (Science fiction. 12-17)"
Same-sex dating is tricky when your dad is a right-wing political figure. Then there's that whole robot-fueled terrorist attack thing threatening to directly strike at any second. Read full book review >
THE ACCIDENT SEASON by Moïra Fowley-Doyle
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 11, 2015

"A powerful novel from an exciting new talent. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Ghosts, secrets, and magic collide in this Irish author's astonishing debut. Read full book review >

SEE NO COLOR by Shannon Gibney
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Nov. 1, 2015

"An exceptionally accomplished debut. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Biracial Alex, 16, high school baseball star and pride of her white, adoptive father and coach, sidesteps thinking about her parentage and racial identity, lying to finesse uncomfortable issues—but hiding her adoptive status from Reggie, an attractive, black player on an opposing team, troubles her. Read full book review >
CONVICTION by Kelly Loy Gilbert
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 19, 2015

"Both hopeful and devastatingly real. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
When 16-year-old Braden Raynor's father is arrested for a hit-and-run accident that leaves a police officer dead, every hidden secret is dragged into the light. Read full book review >
THE SHADOW BEHIND THE STARS by Rebecca Hahn
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: Sept. 1, 2015

"Shattering and transcendent. (Fantasy. 14 & up)"
From the author of the radiant A Creature of Moonlight (2014), a heartbreaking fantasy tackles life's big questions.Read full book review >