The 2018 Kirkus Prize Finalists [SHOWING SLIDE 4 OF 18]
MOURNING by Eduardo Halfon
Kirkus Star
by Eduardo Halfon, translated by Lisa Dillman, Daniel Hahn

"In this follow-up to The Polish Boxer (2012) and Monastery (2014), Halfon constructs a kind of postmodern memorial to his grandfathers, who outlived the horrors of the Holocaust but not its searing emotional aftereffects."
Read full book review >