Books That are A Better Travel Companion Than a Person [SHOWING SLIDE 2 OF 9]

People can whine and moan. Books can’t. The books on this week’s list do such complete and memorable jobs of evoking the places they’re about—Siberia, Spain, Hawaii, among others—that you might as well just cancel your next vacation and pick up these stories instead.

IN THE KINGDOM OF ICE by Hampton Sides
Kirkus Star
by Hampton Sides

"A grand and grim narrative of thrilling exploration for fans of Into Thin Air, Mountains of the Moon and the like."
Read full book review >