The Boston Globe (10/26/14)

NPR (10/24/14)

School Library Journal (10/24/14)

Comic Book Resources (10/24/14)

Poets & Writers (10/24/14)

The New York Times (10/23/14)

Washington Post (10/23/14)

The Huffington Post (10/23/14)

Los Angeles Times (10/23/14)

Austin American-Statesman (10/23/14)

Houston Chronicle (10/23/14)

Minneapolis Star Tribune (10/23/14)

The New York Times (9/30/14)

The Washington Post (1) (9/30/14)

The Washington Post (2) (9/30/14)

Los Angeles Times (9/30/14)

NPR (9/30/14)

Flavorwire (9/30/14)

Bustle (9/30/14)

Austin American-Statesman (9/30/14)

The Dallas Morning News (9/30/14)

Palm Beach Post (9/30/14)

The Millions (9/30/14)

KUT (9/30/14)

School Library Journal (6/5/14)

Shelf Awareness (5/29/14)

Austin American-Statesman (5/29/14)

The AV Club (5/29/14)

The New York Times (5/28/14)

The Washington Post (5/28/14)

Los Angeles Times (5/28/14)

The Millions (5/28/14)



The Kirkus Prize is one of the richest literary awards in the world, with a prize of $50,000 bestowed annually to authors of fiction, nonfiction and young readers’ literature. It was created to celebrate the 81 years of discerning, thoughtful criticism Kirkus Reviews has contributed to both the publishing industry and readers at large. Books that earned the Kirkus Star with publication dates between November 1, 2014, and October 31, 2015 (see FAQ for exceptions), are automatically nominated for the 2015 Kirkus Prize, and the winners will be selected on October 15, 2015, by an esteemed panel composed of nationally respected writers and highly regarded booksellers, librarians and Kirkus critics.