Search Results: "Anomaly Productions"


BOOK REVIEW

ANOMALY by Skip  Brittenham
IPAD BOOK APPS
Released: Nov. 20, 2012

"An exemplary app, deserving of a wide audience—and almost sure to get it. (iPad 2 & above)"
This superbly well-crafted sci-fi epic is massive in scope and scale—and takes up the disk space to prove it. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

ANOMALY by Tonya Kuper
Released: Nov. 25, 2014

"Sweet teen reading for fans of X-Men, Star Trek and all things geeky."
This teen sci-fi debut features a nerdy heroine who can add and subtract objects from reality. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

ANOMALY by Anne Fleming
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Sept. 1, 2006

"Fleming's ability to fully inhabit the consciousness of her characters is flawless, as are her portraits of the ordinary and extraordinary life of adolescent girls."
Self-assured exploration of day-to-day family trauma, and then some. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

GORILLA BAND by Wasabi Productions
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 15, 2013

"Slick graphics, decent interaction, solid storytelling, flawed story. (iPad storybook app, 3-7)"
Two reluctant music students join forces with several jammin' jungle musicians to form a band. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Released: Aug. 21, 2012

"A complicated backstory bogs down this otherwise steamy romance."
Stockstell's novel blends science fiction, romance and fantasy. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MOON MAN DAN by Pickled Pepper Productions
CHILDREN'S
Released: July 17, 2014

"Waxing gibbous, waning crescent—that can wait. Who isn't happier imagining the moon snuggling under a comforter? (iPad storybook app. 3-5)"
The phases of the moon don't just happen. They are the work of Moon Man Dan (or so says Pickled Peppers' snug application). Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

FOR THE TERM OF HIS NATURAL LIFE by NoHo Productions App Team
IPAD BOOK APPS
Released: Oct. 11, 2012

"A ham-fisted multimedia adaptation of an otherwise absorbing tale of human endurance."
Marcus Clarke's sprawling Victorian saga of an innocent man exiled to an Australian penal colony suffers from a multimedia experience that manages to dilute attention rather than enhancing the original source material. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LOST LARRY by Graham Nunn
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 7, 2012

"Clean, simple, seamless—just right for the nursery-school set or children with special needs. (iPad storybook/dexterity app. 1-3)"
A little green lizard will trail a fingertip home in this mini-Odyssey, the third of Larry's interactive outings. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHILDREN'S
Released: March 7, 2012

"The fiddle music is just about the only element in tune in this humdrum effort. (iPad storybook app. 3-7)"
A saccharine tale about a little girl and her animal friends is further marred by inharmonious narration. Read full book review >