Search Results: "Channing Jones"


BOOK REVIEW

THE TEDDY POTTY BOOK by Margot Channing
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 5, 2014

"With all the potty titles out there—many with clearer presentations of the concepts or stronger storylines and characters—this is one to skip. (Board book. 2-4)"
This tall, sturdy volume of potty basics is another entry in the British Bright Start, Right Start series (First Numbers, 2014, etc.).Read full book review >

BLOG POST

6 BOOKS FOR EARLY 2017
by Ana Grilo

Who’s excited that 2016 is coming to an end soon? I know I am, and I already started wish-listing all the awesome-looking 2017 releases and preparing my challenges and goals for 2017. One of them is to continue my Time Travel Project (in which I read as many books featuring time travel as I can, old and new) and the ...


Read the full post >

BOOK REVIEW

THROUGH KENNY'S EYES by Carol Jones
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Nov. 7, 2014

"Often meandering but emotionally rich nonetheless."
In this debut memoir, a husband and wife explore the unexpected spiritual opportunities that follow a terminal cancer diagnosis. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

ORANGE, TRIANGLE, FOX by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2014

"What this and its companion lack in clarity of concepts, they make up for in character. (Board book. 18 mos.-3)"
An exploration of colors, shapes and animals. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

READY FOR WEATHER by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2016

"A plainspoken and effective introduction to the spectrum of weather patterns, with color identification as a bonus. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers learn the value of dressing properly for various weather conditions. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LLOYD LLAMA by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 2, 2015

"Rough around the edges, but readers still llearning their lletters will enjoy the elementary wordplay promoted by these pastel pals. (Picture book. 3-5)"
A pink llama and a blue alpaca find common ground in this orthographically themed friendship story. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE GINGERBREAD MAN by Carol Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 25, 2002

The traditional tale meets the cast and crew of Mother Goose in an original take on an old favorite. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WORDS FOR ME! by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"A solid vocabulary-extension tool. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers expand their vocabularies. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

BLACK AND WHITE NIGHTY-NIGHT by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2015

"Easy, rhythmic text and appealing, high-contrast illustrations on sturdy board pages make this a sweet and suitable addition to lap-time programs or baby's nighttime routine. (Board book. 6 mos.-2)"
A little owlet says goodnight to all the animals on the farm. Read full book review >