Search Results: "Chloe Coscarelli"


BOOK REVIEW

NON-FICTION
Released: March 6, 2012

"Coscarelli's sleek volume is crisply photographed and includes the kind of straightforward, go-to recipes busy foodies can appreciate."
A past winner of Food Network's Cupcake Wars presents a cavalcade of easy meatless recipes and culinary notions. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE by Peter McCarty
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 1, 2012

"Beautifully benign illustrations conjure powerful familial feelings. (Picture book. 3-6)"
Who wouldn't want to put on a monster show in a big, cardboard box or pop bubble wrap at rapid-fire speed? Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CRAFTY CHLOE by Kelly DiPucchio
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 20, 2013

"Share this lively tale of bighearted friendship and originality with young readers needing a little zest for life. A corresponding website provides crafting ideas and instructions. (Picture book. 4-8)"
Chloe finds herself once again with a cliffhanger of a problem (Crafty Chloe, 2012). And it involves her two best friends. Can her creative powers get her out of this pickle? Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE, INSTEAD by Micah Player
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 1, 2012

"While the story isn't new, this fresh-looking take on it will be appreciated in families welcoming a new addition to the household. (Picture book. 3-6)"
Adjusting to a new sibling is familiar territory in children's literature; the recognizable plot here is livened up with lively retro-style illustrations. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CRAFTY CHLOE by Kelly DiPucchio
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 21, 2012

"Required reading for any child going to a birthday party. (Picture book. 4-8)"
Crafty Chloe is the creative cousin of Clementine. Ginger haired, with an adorable taste in free-to-be-me outfits and a heart of gold, this young heroine finds original and kind-hearted solutions to big problems. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

BECOMING CHLOE by Catherine Ryan Hyde
ADVENTURE
Released: March 28, 2006

"Vibrant and heartbreaking. (Fiction. YA)"
Tender, amazingly hopeful and only occasionally sentimental, this tale of two lost children comes from the author of Pay It Forward. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

HANK & CHLOE by Jo-Ann Mapson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 31, 1993

"Gentle, earthy, down-home fiction from the New West. (First serial to Cosmopolitan)"
A warmly human first novel that lingers in the mind long after its heroes have seen the sunset—from poet and storywriter Mapson (Fault Line, 1989—not reviewed). Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE LEIBERMAN by Carrie Rosten
FICTION
Released: Sept. 13, 2005

"A glossary of Chinese, Yiddish and fashion terms is appended, and it's as funny as the rest of the bonbons in this verbal box of candy. (Fiction. YA)"
The granddaughter of Leo Rosten and the great-niece of William Steig makes a modest but amusing contribution to chick lit as trendy as soy chai lattes. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE DOE by Suzanne Phillips
FAMILY AND GROWING UP
Released: June 1, 2007

"This hard look at one life in a lockdown facility may appeal to fans of Adam Rapp and Ellen Hopkins. (Fiction. YA)"
"Doe" is the last name Chloe has adopted for herself, a label of anonymity that separates her from her mother and her mother's string of worthless boyfriends. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LOVING CHLOE by Jo-Ann Mapson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 1, 1998

"Though predictable in a sexy, country-western ballad way, also as lyrical and memorable as any romantic melody. (Literary Guild selection)"
Tough love and the love of horses go hand and hand in this conventional but fairly skillful sequel to Mapson's well-received novel about mismatched lovers, Hank and Chloe (1993). Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE IN INDIA by Kate Darnton
CHILDREN'S
Released: Jan. 12, 2016

"Blonde American Chloe's perspective gives Western readers a way into this tale of inequality in a foreign culture, mitigating some of the stereotyping. (Fiction. 9-12)"
Chloe is not happy about leaving her shady, green Boston home for life in oppressively hot Delhi, India, especially since she stands out as the only blonde American in her grade. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHLOE DOES YALE by Natalie Krinsky
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 1, 2005

"It's, well, like being back in college again, the year you had a roommate you hated and most of your friends were annoying twits."
Yale University sex columnist pens first novel about a Yale University sex columnist. Read full book review >