Search Results: "Claudia Gray"


BOOK REVIEW

TEN THOUSAND SKIES ABOVE YOU by Claudia Gray
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Nov. 3, 2015

"The inventiveness of the many worlds Marguerite traverses should keep fans happy. (Science fiction. 12-18)"
The parallel-universe sci-fi/romance story begun with A Thousand Pieces of You (2014) continues.Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SPELLCASTER by Claudia Gray
YOUNG ADULT
Released: March 5, 2013

"This riveting tale will keep readers up late and clamoring for the next installment. (Paranormal romance. 12 & up)"
Three wounded but valiant protagonists confront a monstrous evil with human roots in this promising series opener. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

STEADFAST by Claudia Gray
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: March 4, 2014

"The eternal conflict between ends and means keeps the tension taut and the plot humming. Stay tuned. (Paranormal romance. 13 & up)"
All's not well in Captive's Sound; the ancient evil Nadia and friends believed they'd vanquished has not only survived, their efforts have made it stronger than ever (Spellcaster, 2013). Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A THOUSAND PIECES OF YOU by Claudia Gray
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Nov. 4, 2014

"This trilogy opener offers solid entertainment for readers willing to go with the fictional flow. (Science fiction. 12-18)"
A girl and her two possible heartthrobs travel across parallel universes to avenge her father's murder. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SORCERESS by Claudia Gray
YOUNG ADULT
Released: March 3, 2015

"Entertaining and substantial, satisfying and subversive—either way, it's a treat. (Paranormal suspense. 13-17)"
To save the people of Captive's Sound, Nadia bound herself as apprentice to 400-year-old witch Elizabeth Pike; now Nadia's friends seek to free her and to stop Elizabeth's master, the One Beneath, from entering the world. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

FATEFUL by Claudia Gray
FAIRY TALES, FOLKTALES AND MYTHS
Released: Sept. 13, 2011

"One wonders, why werewolves? At least it has some approachable history. And it will probably sell. (Paranormal romance. 12 & up)"
It has come to this: werewolves on the Titanic. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

STARGAZER by Claudia Gray
FAIRY TALES, FOLKTALES AND MYTHS
Released: April 1, 2009

"Fans of the first volume will be satisfied; insufficient back story means no one else will know (or care) what is going on. (Fantasy. 12 & up)"
Events tore apart star-crossed lovers Bianca and Lucas at the end of Evernight (2008), when the inevitable conflict between Bianca's vampire family and Lucas's vampire-hunting family nearly destroyed the teens and their loved ones. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

EVERNIGHT by Claudia Gray
FAIRY TALES, FOLKTALES AND MYTHS
Released: May 27, 2008

Star-crossed lovers, vampires and a passive heroine populate this first in a projected four-book series. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

DEFY THE STARS by Claudia Gray
SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY
Released: April 4, 2017

"Intelligent and thoughtful, a highly relevant far-off speculative adventure. (Science-fiction. 12 & up)"
A teen soldier teams up with an enemy android to end an interplanetary war. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

WE ARE MORE THAN MACHINES
by Mandy Curtis

BOOK REPORT for Defy the Stars (Defy the Stars #1) by Claudia Gray

Cover Story: Trippy ‘Splosion
BFF Charm: Heck Yes
Swoonworthy Scale: 7
Talky Talk: Boy (Robot) Meets Girl
Bonus Factors: Space Colonies, Unlikely Team
Relationship Status: Stowaway

Cover Story: Trippy ‘Splosion

I feel like this book should have come with special 3D-like glasses that make the title ...


Read the full post >

BLOG POST

AMELIA GRAY
by Rachel Sugar

If you know anything about Isadora Duncan, it is likely you know this: she was a modern dancer—not just any modern dancer, but the mother of modern dance—and she died, spectacularly, when her silk scarf (hand painted) caught in the wheel of an open automobile.

“When I tell people about Isadora,” says Amelia Gray, whose latest novel — titled ...


Read the full post >

BLOG POST

A LITERARY SECURITY BLANKET
by Leila Roy

I have a problem, and I suspect that some of you out there might suffer from it, too: there are too many books in my bag.

I try to keep their numbers down—after all, I really only bring my bag to work with me, and I work less than ten miles from home—but no matter how many times I empty ...


Read the full post >