Search Results: "Huntley Fitzpatrick"


BOOK REVIEW

WHAT I THOUGHT WAS TRUE by Huntley Fitzpatrick
ROMANCE
Released: April 15, 2014

"Much deeper than the pretty cover lets on. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
A teenage girl struggles with class divisions, sex and the tricky art of communication. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MY LIFE NEXT DOOR by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Released: June 1, 2012

"Though the resolution is rushed, it is also satisfying—just as satisfying as Sam and Jase's first night together. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Good-girl Samantha finds herself when she falls for the boy next door. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

LOVE YA
by Bobbi Dumas

Hi friends!

I don’t read a lot of Young Adult/New Adult books, but I’ve become a fan of Huntley Fitzpatrick.

I think I’ve read all of her books now (and hope a new one is coming out soon!).

I just finished What I Thought Was True, and I invite you all to read it!

Sometimes, with YA, I feel ...


Read the full post >

BOOK REVIEW

THE HEMINGWAY BOOK CLUB OF KOSOVO by Paula Huntley
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: March 1, 2003

"Powerful and bleak: Huntley doesn't see much but bones for the Kosovars to be gnawing on in the near future."
Diary detailing a charged and watchful year living in Kosovo directly after the Serbs' retreat. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

NON-FICTION
Released: Jan. 22, 2013

"An unforgettable game recalled in all its glory, but with its warts remembered too."
A veteran Philadelphia sportswriter revisits the thrilling 1985 NCAA national championship basketball game. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WE COULD BE BEAUTIFUL by Swan Huntley
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 28, 2016

"An intoxicating escape; as smart as it is fun."
Posh Manhattanite Catherine West has everything but the family she's always wanted. But when she falls for the man of her supposed dreams, she unravels a web of deception that upends life as she knows it. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE EVERAFTER by Amy Huntley
FICTION
Released: Oct. 1, 2009

"Intriguing and thought-provoking. (Fiction. YA)"
Death is the new life. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE GODDESSES by Swan Huntley
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 25, 2017

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness that packs an unexpectedly emotional punch."
Huntley's (We Could Be Beautiful, 2016) second domestic thriller turns its attention to an all-consuming friendship between two middle-aged women—one of whom may not be exactly who she seems. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHILDREN'S
Released: May 1, 1998

"This is a moving tribute to a little-known act of generosity, an 'arrow shot through time,' that will leave readers astonished and deeply affected. (Picture book. 7-9)"
Responding to a nationwide appeal during the Irish potato famine, the impoverished Choctaw nation collected $170 (about $5,000 in modern terms) only 15 years after their forced relocation by whites to what is now Oklahoma;with fine insight, this commemoration explains how and why the Choctaw were able to set their anger aside. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

SWAN HUNTLEY
by James McDonald

“My dad moved to Hawaii when I was eight,” Swan Huntley begins, “so I've spent a lot of time there. When I go now, I feel like a tourist/local. I'm not quite a local, but I'm not a tourist either. I thought that take on Hawaii would be an interesting thing to explore.” And ...


Read the full post >

BOOK REVIEW

OPERATION JOSH TAYLOR by Melody Fitzpatrick
CHILDREN'S
Released: Oct. 27, 2015

"Hampered by generic characterizations, this amusingly voiced but not-quite-funny comedy of errors is enjoyable but fails to dazzle. (Fiction. 8-12)"
When 13-year-old Hannah Smart's parents refuse to buy her concert tickets to see her pinup idol, superstar singer Josh Taylor, she and her genius best friend, Rachel Carter, must come up with a way to earn the money themselves. Read full book review >