Search Results: "Jonathan Jones"


BOOK REVIEW

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Oct. 25, 2012

"Art lovers, Renaissance junkies and even travelers will love this book, which brings these two geniuses to vivid life and teaches how easy it is to love art."
Guardian art critic Jones rejoices in revealing the talents of Leonardo da Vinci and Michelangelo and the challenge of deciding who was the true master. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

NON-FICTION
Released: June 7, 2011

"A cathartic, inspiring tale that promises much more to come."
Freethinking NFL linebacker opens up about his adventures tackling the globe for two seasons on the Travel Channel. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

6 BOOKS FOR EARLY 2017
by Ana Grilo

Who’s excited that 2016 is coming to an end soon? I know I am, and I already started wish-listing all the awesome-looking 2017 releases and preparing my challenges and goals for 2017. One of them is to continue my Time Travel Project (in which I read as many books featuring time travel as I can, old and new) and the ...


Read the full post >

BOOK REVIEW

ORANGE, TRIANGLE, FOX by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2014

"What this and its companion lack in clarity of concepts, they make up for in character. (Board book. 18 mos.-3)"
An exploration of colors, shapes and animals. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

READY FOR WEATHER by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2016

"A plainspoken and effective introduction to the spectrum of weather patterns, with color identification as a bonus. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers learn the value of dressing properly for various weather conditions. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THROUGH KENNY'S EYES by Carol Jones
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Nov. 7, 2014

"Often meandering but emotionally rich nonetheless."
In this debut memoir, a husband and wife explore the unexpected spiritual opportunities that follow a terminal cancer diagnosis. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

HELLO KITTY SUMMERTIME FUN by Frankie Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 5, 2015

"A cute, serviceable game. (Board book. 2-3)"
The iconic white cat enjoys the summer season. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WHO WANTS BROCCOLI? by Val Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 16, 2015

"Readers longing for a lid to their own pots, or with similarly challenging behaviors, will find comfort in Broccoli's tale. (Picture book. 4-8)"
The tricks that make a dog unadoptable in some people's eyes are just the ticket home for Broccoli. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

HICKORY DICKORY DOCK by Carol Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 1, 1992

"A first purchase. (Folklore/Picture book. 3-8)"
Just 11 of the most familiar rhymes, each spread over four pages with a strategically placed peephole in the middle leaf. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LLOYD LLAMA by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 2, 2015

"Rough around the edges, but readers still llearning their lletters will enjoy the elementary wordplay promoted by these pastel pals. (Picture book. 3-5)"
A pink llama and a blue alpaca find common ground in this orthographically themed friendship story. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE GINGERBREAD MAN by Carol Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 25, 2002

The traditional tale meets the cast and crew of Mother Goose in an original take on an old favorite. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WORDS FOR ME! by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"A solid vocabulary-extension tool. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers expand their vocabularies. Read full book review >