Search Results: "K.D. Azariah-Kribbs"


BOOK REVIEW

THE LESSER GODS by K.D. Azariah-Kribbs
Released: July 24, 2011

"A rollicking, provocative read that hits a few speed bumps."
Man was thrown from paradise to suffer and die, but he took a book with him; now modern-day terrorists and the Vatican are willing to kill to possess it. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Payload by K.D. Adamson
FICTION & LITERATURE

"A global fraud tale remains laudable in its frankness; it's not what the baddies are hiding, but the frightening lengths they'll go to stay in power."
London investigators look into possible corporate fraud involving a shipping company that may retain secrets by resorting to murder in this debut thriller. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LIGHTBRINGER by K.D.  McEntire
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Nov. 1, 2011

"Creative ideas outpace the writing quality. (Paranormal romance. 12-17)"
Wendy struggles to hold her personal life together while performing the Lightbringer duties of reaping souls of the dead. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

DAUGHTERS OF RUIN by K.D. Castner
YOUNG ADULT
Released: April 5, 2016

"The slow, confusing opening does no favors, but eventually things speed up; anyone who makes it through the midpoint will end eager to see what happens next. (Fantasy. 12-16)"
Another book in the constant stream of read-alikes for Game of Thrones, with an actual body count. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Paladin by K.D. Lassiter
Released: Sept. 23, 2009

"Nothing new, but the well-paced story rings with true Chicago verve, despite the book's unnecessary length and relative lack of suspense."
In this crime thriller, a female newspaper columnist receives notes from a vigilante who brags to her that he's taken it upon himself to clean up Chicago. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Released: Dec. 12, 2012

"A genuinely moving novel, and a certain feast for golf hounds."
Anderson, in his debutnovel, serves up the tale of golfer Kenji Watanabe as he steps beyond his life's tribulations. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

NEVER by K.D.  McEntire
YOUNG ADULT
Released: May 14, 2013

"Easily the best book in the trilogy. (Fantasy. 12-17)"
Left powerless and near death in Reaper (2012), Wendy must unravel the mysteries of her Reaper family before the Lady Walker's evil plans reach fruition. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

REAPER by K.D.  McEntire
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Aug. 24, 2012

"What could be interesting worldbuilding drowns in infelicitous prose and inexplicable machinations. (Fantasy. 13-15)"
Urban fantasy whose original ideas aren't sustained by the overall package. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

I AM by K.D. Rose
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Oct. 14, 2013

"Somewhat cookie-cutter philosophy that may yet be helpful to young women in need of guidance."
Paired with colorful photos, Rose's (Inside Sorrow, 2013) slim volume of poetry offers advice and inspirational maxims urging women young and old to love themselves and take their lives into their own hands. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MYSTIC by K.D. Rausin
Released: Jan. 5, 2013

"A well-told story of one girl's growing confidence and strength in a magical land."
Rausin's debut children's fantasy novel offers a story of magic, family and trust. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE HAYLOFT by Lisa Westberg Peters
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 1, 1995

"The realistic full-color illustrations are uninspired. (Fiction. 4-8)"
Peters follows two sisters, Caroline Rose and Ivy, around the farm where they live, romps that always end up in the hayloft. Read full book review >