Search Results: "Maryann Cusimano Love"


BOOK REVIEW

YOU ARE MY I LOVE YOU by Maryann K. Cusimano
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2001

"Warmly reassuring, this tale is ideal for sharing with loved ones, big or small. (Picture book. 3-7)"
Newcomer Cusimano's tale is a celebration of the transcendent, loving bonds that exist between a parent and child. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

YOU ARE MY WONDERS by Maryann Cusimano Love
CHILDREN'S
Released: July 1, 2012

"Those nervous about attending school for the first time will not find much comfort here, though teachers might like the sentiment. (Picture book. 3-6)"
More like Love's second book (You Are My Miracle, 2005) than her first (You Are My I Love You, 2001) in the You Are My… series, this fourth, school-themed one falls flat, especially since most of its intended audience does not yet attend school. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

YOU ARE MY WISH by Maryann Cusimano Love
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 1, 2010

"With too many lines like the latter and not enough like the former, this well-intentioned book sinks under its own metaphors. (Picture book. 3-5)"
A grandmother teddy bear enjoys a day with her grandchild in this latest entry in the You Are My... series. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

YOU ARE MY MIRACLE by Maryann Cusimano Love
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 1, 2005

"The world she creates for the bears and their friends is safe, warm and cozy—a wonderfully nurturing place to celebrate Christmas together. (Picture book. 3-6)"
The collaborators from You Are My I Love You (2001) reuse the initial verse from that volume ("I am your parent; you are my child. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SLEEP, BABY, SLEEP by Maryann Cusimano Love
ANIMALS
Released: Oct. 1, 2009

"While words melt away into simple rhythms, the atmospheric artwork pinpoints ineffable feelings—the sense of freedom brought on by a breeze, the possibility invoked by starlit sky. (Picture book. 1-3)"
Soft watercolor illustrations and soothing rhymes encourage baby to rise, soar, laugh and shine. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LOVE by Frédéric Brrémaud
GRAPHIC NOVELS & COMIC BOOKS
Released: July 12, 2016

"Astonishingly beautiful but narratively obscure. (Graphic adventure. 10 & up)"
The companion to Love: The Fox and Love: The Tiger (both 2015) takes its setting on the African savanna, where a male lion travels on the fringes of a pride. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LOVE by Frédéric Brrémaud
CHILDREN'S
Released: Oct. 15, 2015

"Visually lavish and unforgettable. (Graphic adventure. 6-11)"
A one-eyed fox must fight its way through a dizzying array of dangers to return to what it holds dear. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A TOUCH OF LOVE FROM HEAVEN by Angel Love
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Nov. 11, 2005

"Should have remained a private journal."
A self-involved, indulgent chronicle of a woman's personal relationship with God. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT CHRISTMAS by Maryann Cocca-Leffler
CHILDREN'S
Released: Oct. 18, 2016

"A warm if not very ecumenical dose of holiday cheer, with some unobtrusive guidance for young makers and helpers. (Novelty/board book. 3-5)"
Flaps, pull-tabs, and wheels add interactive elements to this celebration of Christmastime. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Released: Aug. 7, 2012

"A notable, inspirational story of hardship and survival."
Raccosta's remarkable family memoir recounts and reflects on caring for two sons battling a rare, life-threatening illness. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

I LOVE MY PUPPY by Caroline Jayne Church
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 25, 2015

"A cozy read. (Board book. 6 mos.-3)"
A girl and her dog bond for life. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CITY LOVE by Susane Colasanti
YOUNG ADULT
Released: April 21, 2015

"Smart girl chick-lit. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Three teenage girls take on the Big Apple when they share an apartment during the summer before freshman year in college. Read full book review >