Search Results: "Michael Savage"


BOOK REVIEW

MICHAEL by Henry Flesh
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Oct. 1, 2000

"Amen."
Flesh's X-rated debut novel, the Lambda Award-winning Massage (1999), told of life at the bottom of Manhattan's gay subculture. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SAVAGE by Thomas E. Sniegoski
YOUNG ADULT
Released: May 31, 2016

"Think of Hitchcock's The Birds, only more intense and with many more animals. (Thriller. 12-18)"
Three teens are trapped when a hurricane hits their New England island with more than just wind and water. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Jan. 1, 1994

"And next time, with luck, will."
At their best, Laymon's cackling horrors (The Stake, 1991; Night Visions 7, 1989) are the nastiest around—sleek, black- humored, skirting (if not slipping over) the edge of pornoviolence. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SAVAGE by Nick Hazlewood
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 15, 2001

"An intriguing account of Button's troubled life, told with skill and grace."
Imaginative reconstruction of a lost but strangely influential episode in the history of British colonialism. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW


"Real passion and outrage on subjects public and private; less-than-stellar execution."
Ironies abound in this collection of poems on war, politics, history and society. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A TIME FOR WAR by Michael Savage
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Feb. 12, 2013

"Who says radio hosts are all talk? In Savage's cool-tempered thriller, hero Jack Hatfield uncovers a Chinese plot and saves the nation."
Conservative radio host turned man of action Jack Hatfield, still fuming over having had his popular tell-it-like-it-is radio show dropped after liberals branded him as an extremist, goes up against traitorous American billionaires and their government partners who have sold game-changing systems-disabling technology to the Chinese. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

NON-FICTION
Released: April 3, 2012

"Fans of Savage's radio program should stick to the genuine article; opponents of President Obama should turn to someone whose sympathies are not so mercenary and self-serving."
One of talk radio's most inflammatory voices fires a damp squib at the president, the liberal media and society in general. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

ABUSE OF POWER by Michael Savage
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Sept. 13, 2011

"Ten years after 9/11, the tropes of terrorism thrillers wear thin. For fans of Fox News, Savage's right-wing POV (but little else) may lend some distinction."
Routine thriller follows a journalist who elects to save the United States from terrorists—and from itself. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MICHAEL JORDAN by Roland Lazenby
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: May 6, 2014

"Studded with insights but unnecessarily long—though, given the continued aura of Jordan, likely to sell well."
An exhaustive—and exhausting—biography of the greatest player in NBA history. Read full book review >