Search Results: "Michael Savage"


BOOK REVIEW

MICHAEL by Henry Flesh
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Oct. 1, 2000

"Amen."
Flesh's X-rated debut novel, the Lambda Award-winning Massage (1999), told of life at the bottom of Manhattan's gay subculture. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SAVAGE  by Nicole  Conway
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Sept. 26, 2017

"A fantasy novel that will have readers wanting more by the time it ends, this is a worthy series opener. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
Fifteen-year old Reigh, a human boy raised in an elven world, has never known what it feels like to belong. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SAVAGE by Thomas E. Sniegoski
YOUNG ADULT
Released: May 31, 2016

"Think of Hitchcock's The Birds, only more intense and with many more animals. (Thriller. 12-18)"
Three teens are trapped when a hurricane hits their New England island with more than just wind and water. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Jan. 1, 1994

"And next time, with luck, will."
At their best, Laymon's cackling horrors (The Stake, 1991; Night Visions 7, 1989) are the nastiest around—sleek, black- humored, skirting (if not slipping over) the edge of pornoviolence. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW


"Real passion and outrage on subjects public and private; less-than-stellar execution."
Ironies abound in this collection of poems on war, politics, history and society. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SAVAGE by Nick Hazlewood
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: June 15, 2001

"An intriguing account of Button's troubled life, told with skill and grace."
Imaginative reconstruction of a lost but strangely influential episode in the history of British colonialism. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A TIME FOR WAR by Michael Savage
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Feb. 12, 2013

"Who says radio hosts are all talk? In Savage's cool-tempered thriller, hero Jack Hatfield uncovers a Chinese plot and saves the nation."
Conservative radio host turned man of action Jack Hatfield, still fuming over having had his popular tell-it-like-it-is radio show dropped after liberals branded him as an extremist, goes up against traitorous American billionaires and their government partners who have sold game-changing systems-disabling technology to the Chinese. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

NON-FICTION
Released: April 3, 2012

"Fans of Savage's radio program should stick to the genuine article; opponents of President Obama should turn to someone whose sympathies are not so mercenary and self-serving."
One of talk radio's most inflammatory voices fires a damp squib at the president, the liberal media and society in general. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

ABUSE OF POWER by Michael Savage
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Sept. 13, 2011

"Ten years after 9/11, the tropes of terrorism thrillers wear thin. For fans of Fox News, Savage's right-wing POV (but little else) may lend some distinction."
Routine thriller follows a journalist who elects to save the United States from terrorists—and from itself. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CHANGING MICHAEL by Jeff Schilling
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Oct. 15, 2014

"Like the main character, not as smart as it thinks it is. (Fiction. 12-16)"
A teen provocateur decides to befriend and help a social outcast. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

MICHAEL JORDAN by Robert Lipsyte
BIOGRAPHY
Released: Oct. 30, 1994

"Kids are lucky to have Lipsyte writing on their side. (Biography. 10-14)"
According to New York Times sportswriter Lipsyte (Arnold Schwarzenegger, 1993, etc.), Michael Jordan is a master of timing not just in his game but in his whole involvement with basketball and advertising. Read full book review >