Search Results: "Susan Mallery"


BOOK REVIEW

EVENING STARS by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 25, 2014

"A light, engaging family-coming-of-age story that flows gracefully into a handful of happy endings, though with a few more twists, turns and universal conflicts than a strict romance."
Two sisters are taking stock of their lives amid emotional insecurity when an unexpected treasure gives them the chance to have everything they want—if only they can figure out what that is. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SECRETS OF THE TULIP SISTERS by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 11, 2017

"Romance blossoms in a sweet small-town setting."
A tulip-centered town is the backdrop for three women finding themselves and falling in love. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

JUST ONE KISS by Susan Mallery
ROMANCE
Released: May 28, 2013

"Mallery delivers another engaging romance in magical Fool's Gold."
Patience McGraw fell hard for best friend Justice Garrett when she was a teenager, before he disappeared overnight without saying goodbye; now he's back in Fool's Gold, perhaps to stay, and they'll have to untangle their emotions and shared attraction to decide if they might have a future. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WHEN WE MET by Susan Mallery
ROMANCE
Released: April 29, 2014

"Happy endings are always the theme in Fool's Gold, and satisfied romance fans aren't complaining."
Angel Whittaker and Taryn Crawford are both new to Fool's Gold, with pasts that have forged them into successful professionals with a shared aversion to serious relationships—a perfect match, until attraction flares into something more. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

DAUGHTERS OF THE BRIDE by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 12, 2016

"Readers looking for sister relationships, wedding details, and steamy scenes will enjoy Mallery's latest."
Three daughters attempt to juggle their mother's upcoming wedding and their own tumultuous love lives in this novel from Mallery (The Friends We Keep, 2016, etc.). Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

SECOND CHANCE GIRL by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Sept. 26, 2017

"The potent and prolific Mallery delivers again."
An animal-sanctuary gamekeeper secretly in love with her artist neighbor is stunned when he shows her some attention, but as the two dance around a potential relationship, their emotional wounds get in the way. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE FRIENDS WE KEEP by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 23, 2016

"Mallery returns to Mischief Bay with another set of friends dealing with dramatic yet relatable turmoil, which she treats with compassion, discernment, and subtlety."
Three friends help each other navigate unexpected trials and tribulations while figuring out how to redefine themselves when things go awry. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A FOOL'S GOLD CHRISTMAS by Susan Mallery
Released: Sept. 25, 2012

"A sweet, heartwarming Christmas romance with engaging characters, a family-redemption arc and a winning seasonal charm that will delight most genre fans."
Mallery's Christmas romance brings two lonely hearts together in the enchanting, magical community of Fool's Gold. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

YOU SAY IT FIRST by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 29, 2017

"A great choice for a weekend read."
Can an artist who's afraid of passion find his muse in a gun-shy wedding planner? Will a town built around romance inspire them to push through their boundaries? Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE GIRLS OF MISCHIEF BAY by Susan Mallery
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 24, 2015

"A discerning, affecting look at three women facing surprising change and the powerful and uplifting impact of friends."
Three friends support each other as life throws some unexpected curves their way. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

FASHIONING A FRIENDSHIP
by Leila Roy

I sat back and considered my words. They had to be enough to get me in. After all, I alluded to the loss of my mom without mentioning any of the désagréables details, and I talked about the constant moving without getting into the foster homes and the times we’ve lived in the car. I think it is best not ...
Read the full post >

BLOG POST

A STUDY IN MUST-READ AUTHORS
by Bobbi Dumas

So you all are Sherry Thomas fans, right?

I sincerely hope so! She’s seriously one of the smartest writers out there, and for whatever reason, her novels hit all my romance buttons. 

Last fall she released A Study in Scarlet Women, an intriguing new take on the Sherlock Holmes canon. (It got a great review and was named one ...


Read the full post >