Search Results: "Susan Wilson"


BOOK REVIEW

ONE GOOD DOG by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 1, 2010

"An irresistible, if one-dimensional, cocktail of salvation and sentiment."
Wilson (Summer Harbor, 2003, etc.) goes straight for the emotional jugular with a tale of two battle-scarred survivors, one human, one canine, learning mutual need and trust. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE DOG WHO DANCED by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 13, 2012

"As with Marley and Me and The Art of Racing in the Rain, it's hard not to like a book where a dog is a major player."
Love, loss and redemption are explored in Wilson's (One Good Dog, 2010, etc.) latest mainstream fiction. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE DOG WHO SAVED ME by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 24, 2015

"Not the best of Wilson's canine stories."
Wilson (A Man of His Own, 2013, etc.) again goes to the dogs to explore fractured lives, this time adding crime to the mix. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

BEAUTY by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 1, 1996

"A tale not so much sweet as Nutra-Sweet. (First serial to Good Housekeeping)"
``Beauty and the Beast'' in a modern setting, courtesy of first-novelist Wilson. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

CAMEO LAKE by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 1, 2001

"Predictable soap, laden with psychobabble and silly clichés about relationships."
Neglected wife finds new love, in a glum tale by the author of Hawke's Cove (2000), etc. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE FORTUNE TELLER’S DAUGHTER by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 30, 2002

"Morbid and rather depressing."
Ghosts infest a Massachusetts village in this new romance from the author of Cameo Lake (2001) and other tales of heartbreak. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

A MAN OF HIS OWN by Susan Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Sept. 24, 2013

"A Nicholas Sparks-ian romantic drama, with an 'everyone loves a dog' twist."
Wilson (The Dog Who Danced, 2012, etc.) pens another mainstream novel whose characters find love and a dog. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

GOOD GONE BAD by Susan Mills Wilson
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: Jan. 23, 2014

"Like the best noir, this story puts its characters through an emotional wringer and makes the reader feel their desperation, too."
In Wilson's debut novel, a woman finds herself torn between two lovers, one of whom just so happens to be a murderer. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

Meltdown by Susan Mills Wilson
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 27, 2015

"Staunch characters and an unmistakable threat from a sniper make for a stirring page-turner."
In this intense thriller, a woman becomes a person of interest when cops link her friend to a mass murder in North Carolina. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

FASHIONING A FRIENDSHIP
by Leila Roy

I sat back and considered my words. They had to be enough to get me in. After all, I alluded to the loss of my mom without mentioning any of the désagréables details, and I talked about the constant moving without getting into the foster homes and the times we’ve lived in the car. I think it is best not ...
Read the full post >