Search Results: "Van Jones"


BOOK REVIEW

REBUILD THE DREAM by Van Jones
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: April 3, 2012

"A confident clarion call sure to arouse controversy in this election year."
Staunch advocacy for the Rebuild the Dream movement by its co-founder, who argues that to rebuild America's economy requires not simply a strong leader but a mass social movement. Read full book review >

BLOG POST

6 BOOKS FOR EARLY 2017
by Ana Grilo

Who’s excited that 2016 is coming to an end soon? I know I am, and I already started wish-listing all the awesome-looking 2017 releases and preparing my challenges and goals for 2017. One of them is to continue my Time Travel Project (in which I read as many books featuring time travel as I can, old and new) and the ...


Read the full post >

BOOK REVIEW

ORANGE, TRIANGLE, FOX by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2014

"What this and its companion lack in clarity of concepts, they make up for in character. (Board book. 18 mos.-3)"
An exploration of colors, shapes and animals. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

READY FOR WEATHER by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2016

"A plainspoken and effective introduction to the spectrum of weather patterns, with color identification as a bonus. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers learn the value of dressing properly for various weather conditions. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THROUGH KENNY'S EYES by Carol Jones
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Nov. 7, 2014

"Often meandering but emotionally rich nonetheless."
In this debut memoir, a husband and wife explore the unexpected spiritual opportunities that follow a terminal cancer diagnosis. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

LLOYD LLAMA by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 2, 2015

"Rough around the edges, but readers still llearning their lletters will enjoy the elementary wordplay promoted by these pastel pals. (Picture book. 3-5)"
A pink llama and a blue alpaca find common ground in this orthographically themed friendship story. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

THE GINGERBREAD MAN by Carol Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 25, 2002

The traditional tale meets the cast and crew of Mother Goose in an original take on an old favorite. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WORDS FOR ME! by Sarah Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 1, 2016

"A solid vocabulary-extension tool. (Board book. 1-2)"
Little readers expand their vocabularies. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

HELLO KITTY SUMMERTIME FUN by Frankie Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 5, 2015

"A cute, serviceable game. (Board book. 2-3)"
The iconic white cat enjoys the summer season. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

WHO WANTS BROCCOLI? by Val Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 16, 2015

"Readers longing for a lid to their own pots, or with similarly challenging behaviors, will find comfort in Broccoli's tale. (Picture book. 4-8)"
The tricks that make a dog unadoptable in some people's eyes are just the ticket home for Broccoli. Read full book review >

BOOK REVIEW

HICKORY DICKORY DOCK by Carol Jones
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 1, 1992

"A first purchase. (Folklore/Picture book. 3-8)"
Just 11 of the most familiar rhymes, each spread over four pages with a strategically placed peephole in the middle leaf. Read full book review >