Herb Simon, Chairman

Herb Simon was named Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Directors of Simon Property Group in 2007. He was Co-Chairman of the Board from 1997 to 2007, after serving as Chief Executive Officer from 1993 to 1995. Mr. Simon co-founded Melvin Simon & Associates, Inc. (the predecessor company) in 1960 with his brother Melvin and currently serves as Co-Chairman of the Board of Directors. His diversified business interests beyond real estate include ownership of the National Basketball Association's Indiana Pacers, and he serves on the Board of Governors for the National Basketball Association. He has been director of Simon Property Group since 1993.

Marc Winkelman, President and Publisher
Marc Winkelman is president and CEO of Calendar Club, LLC, which operates seasonal stores and kiosks selling calendars, games, toys, and musical giftware. Marc is currently the secretary of The Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity and the secretary of the National Jewish Democratic Council. He also serves on the board of trustees for the St. David's Community Health Foundation and on the Advisory Council of the University of Texas Press, as well as the board of directors for the Texas Book Festival.

Meg LaBorde Kuehn, Chief Executive Officer
Meg Kuehn began her career in publishing almost 20 years ago and earned early success, initially as a literary publicist, making her first national bestseller at the age of 22, and then in strategic development, helping build Greenleaf Book Group into one of the fastest growing companies in America. Brought on as Kirkus’ Vice President of Business Development in early 2011, Meg was named COO in 2012 and CEO in 2015. She oversees all business and editorial operations and is credited for leading the company’s turnaround and unprecedented growth after it was acquired from Nielsen.


Editor in Chief
Claiborne Smith
Vice President of Indie
Karen Schechner
Vice President of Marketing
Sarah Kalina
Fiction Editor
Laurie Muchnick
Indie Editor
Myra Forsberg
Creative Lead
Arden Piacenza
Managing Editor & Nonfiction Editor
Eric Liebetrau
Editorial Assistant
Chelsea Ennen
Web Developer
Percy Perez
Children’s Editor
Vicky Smith
Staff Writer
Megan Labrise
Editorial Assistant
Katerina Pappas
Michelle Gonzales
Director of Kirkus Editorial
Lauren Bailey
Senior Production Editor
Robin O'Dell
Senior Indie Editor
David Rapp
Production Editor
Catherine Bresner
Young Adult Editor
Laura Simeon
Advertising Director
Monique Stensrud
Advertising Associate
Tatiana Arnold