Series: Ashfall

SUNRISE by Mike Mullin
Released: April 15, 2014

"A story about how hope is earned, as heart-pounding as it is heart-wrenching. (Speculative fiction. 14 & up)"
Survivors must rebuild society in the conclusion to the Ashfall trilogy. Read full book review >
ASHEN WINTER by Mike Mullin
Released: Oct. 8, 2012

"A violent, desperate adventure in a chaotic, post-disaster world. (author's note) (Adventure. 14 & up)"
Almost a year after the Yellowstone eruption in Ashfall (2011), Alex and Darla are drawn back to dangerous Illinois, which has only grown worse. Read full book review >
ASHFALL by Mike Mullin
Released: Oct. 1, 2011

"In this chilling debut, Mullin seamlessly weaves meticulous details about science, geography, agriculture and slaughter into his prose, creating a fully immersive and internally consistent world scarily close to reality. (author's note) (Speculative fiction. 14 & up)"
"The pre-Friday world of school, cell phones, and refrigerators dissolved into this post-Friday world of ash, darkness, and hunger." Read full book review >