Series: Bartimaeus

THE RING OF SOLOMON by Jonathan Stroud
Released: Nov. 2, 2010

"Best for worshippers of popular Bartimaeus and fantasy readers who don't require a quick pace. (Fantasy. YA)"
The entertainingly cocky djinni scraps his way through a 950 BCE escapade mostly unrelated to his series (The Bartimaeus Trilogy) but in that same metaphysical world. Read full book review >
PTOLEMY’S GATE by Jonathan Stroud
Released: Jan. 1, 2006

"The volumes in this trilogy should be read in order. (Fantasy. YA)"
The trilogy wraps up with excitement, adventure and an unexpected wallop of heart and soul. Read full book review >
THE GOLEM’S EYE by Jonathan Stroud
Released: Sept. 1, 2004

"Stay tuned for more thrills. (character list) (Fantasy. 10-14)"
Picking up two years after The Amulet of Samarkand ended, this sequel continues the original's fast-paced excitement and is enriched by a broader moral view and a third main character. Read full book review >
Released: Oct. 1, 2003

In a contemporary London full of magic, a thrilling adventure unfolds. Read full book review >